Just Trying to Go Home Early

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What have I done?
Today we went to the city hall of Lapu Laputo transfer his voter's registry from Tisa, Cebu City. After that, we went to Sm Hypermarket to buy fried chicken wings which I bought 11 a.m today. After that we went to school to gave my daugther her lunch. When i get into the room the children said that they will have no classes this afternoon. We hurriedly went out of the room and went to Marigondon church where he waited. I asked him that we should go home immediately for it is about to rain. But he refused. He said that we will be caught by the rain if we forced to go home. He was playing mobile legend on his smartphone. But i insist to go home for i need to go the comfort room.
We went home riding our motorcycle while having some shower in the rain with my daughter.

When we arrived home. I recall my offense i incurred against him. Gazing upon his fuming face, he looked as if he wanted to devour me. Like Hitler in his unassailable tirade, his voice was defeaning.
No matter how i resolved to be strong, i remained helpless in stopping the bitter tears gushing from my eyes. Maybe out of confusion. Maybe out of anger. But i knew for sure that those tears were mute protests. He said "Ikaw nagdala bwesit sa akong kanbuhi"
i could not do anything to stop it. I mentally yearned for a nuclear bomb explosion, a sudden earthquake, anything that would make me escape that scene. I wished i could vanish in an instant.

Oh how evasive the joys, the nods, the gratitute!
I silently sighed with regret. It should have been better if we stay a while and waited for the rain to stop. We would not got wet going home.
My toughts flew everywhere searching for incidents comparable to mine--perhaps worse--to remove my consciousness from my present state.
I thought of a child who was helping wash the dishes only to be scolded for breaking precious porcelain. I twitched at the thud of his more precious heart crushing to the floor of dejection as she groaned, I'm sorry I only wanted to help.

It's okay i quietly comforted myself in an effort to paste together the scattered fragments of my self-esteem. Soon it will be over.
Finally after one grueling hours, he told me to wash our wet clothes. Maybe beacuse he realized how sorry i was. Maybe he could not stand my presence any longer. Or maybe because my salty tears were staining the floor.
IMG_20180731_131433.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lydamaxine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67