BURNT

in #life5 years ago

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/search/fire/

Love, they say, is beautiful

Love, I heard, is kind

Love, I believed, covers all

All my life I waited

Waited to get things right

Waited for the right opportunity

Patiently waited for the right man to come along

Minding my business, he waltzed into my life

Wary I was, but his consistency and our flow swayed me

Oh here was my dream come through, or so I thought

Here was my knight in shiny shoes and jeans, or so I believed

The voyage began and we set on smooth sail

Oh how beautiful it was!

Yes my dream actually came through for a month

I was in bliss

My countenance brightened and my gaits glorious

But

Something changed

Someone happened

Friend or foe? I know not, but definitely not a friend

My already ignited heart was left wanting of oil

Complaints all over

Nothing ever seemed right

Everything was done wrongly

Then I began questioning myself and my identity

Appetite and sleep eluded me

Depression slipped in

Friends came to my rescue

While I begged to be loved as I once was

I was begged by others to consider their love advances

Tears and self-doubt became a constant companion

Silent treatment took over

I was loved as an option

But being an option is not an option for me

No! We are all imperfect

Never dwell on my imperfections

Cos you ain't perfect either

I got burnt by my own ignited fire

But then

Love is indeed beautiful with the right person

I am optimistic I will find true love again

The road isn't gonna be easy and smooth

But together, in love, understanding and maturity

We will both rise above all odds

And we are gonna be okay

Love is kind and patient

I need that love

Nothing beats being treasured.

And this time around, I won't settle for less

No sir!

(Dedicated to all who have been burnt from loving the wrong people.. Do not give up. You are someone's prayer point. Never beg for love)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @lydop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @lydop

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

Use Partiko for activities on Steemit, you will receive bonus points. Dowload Partiko app for your phone at here. If you difficulty when convert points (Partiko) to upvote, check the instructions here.
cry_e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59