School holidays

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The kids kept me quite busy with all their activities.

06a40cc98876ece4d79b30eb79adc759.jpg

We promised my daughter, if she get good marks she can have a puppy. So for months she worked really hard in school. And the last day of school she came home with her rapport card. She was so nervous, she didn't even open it at school. She waited the whole day that i could rather open it up for her.

c98435ffae7bce05b446ebaf958cdea4.jpg

I am so proud of her, she really did so good and she gave it her all. But then she said she really wants a puppy, but she doesn't want the other 2 dogs and cat to feel as if she will be replacing them. So she asked if she could rather have a hamster, gerbil or guinea pig.

And then my research started. I googled everything about Hamsters and decided NO. Apparently they don't sleep at night, they love running on that wheels. So definitely not a hamster, i Love my sleep.

Then the Gerbils, also a NO, they bite and the cage stinks.

So I started with the Guinea pigs, all the info I researched was just amazing, they are so good with kids and playful they talk and the cages doesn't stink. BIG bonus for me, BUT they have to stay in pairs, they don't like being alone.

And if we choose the pair, it must either be 2 females or 2 males, otherwise you will have lots of babies. But the males must be from the same litter as they fight constantly to to show dominance.

3a624489a18cef046e3a1e1a5e7dcf06.jpg

Follow me if you want to read more about our holiday and what we got. HAMSTER, GERBIL OR GUINEA PIG.

Sort:  

Hi @lynettedwk, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @mom101 doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @om101 ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you willfix it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87