You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Roof Isn't The Only Thing Hot Now

in #life6 years ago

June is the hottest month here I think, hot and crazy humid!! We haven't gone out much at all lately because of it. Truthfully, it's terribly uncomfortable unless you're in some water!

You're right though, from what I've heard, it's "hot all over"!!

Sort:  

My weather app is showing it's 84 in the Cancun area and mostly cloudy. Looks like a thunderstorm for Saturday, but other than that, sunny. The thing about there and Hawaii where we've been is that the temperature doesn't cool off that much from night to day. There's only an 8 degree difference between the high and the low! Hard to cool off that way, though the breezes are generally very nice. :)

That's exactly what my dad was saying to me this morning. It's actually closer to 90 here; Cancun is always cooler (haha cooler!), but with the humidity, it feels well over 100. It's very hard to cool off, even in the apartment with airconditioning. We have a AC unit in the bedroom, but only one ceiling fan in the living room, and oddly enough, nothing in the kitchen, so with all the windows, it can get hot in here too.

I've always been amazed at how the hotter places never have air conditioning, but they'll have heating. They'll say, "You get used to it after a while." Well, I guess that's true to a degree. Folks who were born there and lived there all their life might acclimatize, but I'm guessing it takes more than a couple of generations for that to happen, and that something biological must be happening too. I mean, we get warm and fairly humid in the valley and I've lived most of my life here—over 40 years. I don't feel like I've gotten used to any of the weather outside of the times it's in the 70s and sunny, which doesn't happen more than maybe three months total out of the year. :)

haha I've heard the same thing, and have seen people walking around in skinny jeans and long sleeves in this weather, but I am not one of them! I can barely stand to have shorts and a tank top on, and anything tight, forget it!!

I don't get it either :)

Enjoy your three months haha That's a good one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84