You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well worth your time or not?

in #life6 years ago

The older I get, the more I look for "genuine" everything in a person. I don't waste my time with those who play games, are manipulative, emotionally stunted, and especially negative. And I like to be around people who are easy-going, light-hearted, and 'fun' (which I know comprises a lot of different things); people who don't take life too seriously and can see the good in most things.

Truthfully, the older I get, the less people I want or need around me, but that might just be because I want to selfishly spend most of my time with Brian. Before him, when I was single, I liked to be around people a lot, but my criteria was the same.

Sort:  

Throughout the past eleven years I turned way more selective than before when it came to friendships. After a two serious "cleanses" I ended up with a handful of true friends, all spread across the world.

That's the way to do it @lymepoet! "Cleanses" is a much nicer choice of word; I was going for "cull" haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70