You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's best is not always what's preferred

in #life6 years ago

Hi @shawnamawna! I feel for you and your son; I taught at a school and was one of the few who took the time to understand IEP's, understand the child attached to it, and modify what I was doing to help him/her understand and learn. Like most "caretaker" positions, I was over worked, with a caseload beyond reason sometimes, but in the end, I didn't let that affect my students. It was more than frustrating when I heard teachers flippantly saying, "I don't even know what IEP stands for haha", and found it increasingly frustrating when my own son needed assistance at my same school, and just didn't receive it!!

My heart and best wishes goes out to your son and you in the hopes of this new school fitting his needs better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86