You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emotional Post To Write...Recognising Heroes From Our Fabulous Community After A Call For Recognition From The Awesome @apolymask

in #life6 years ago

Wow @stevenwood! This is absolutely beautiful!! Brian's feeling a bit "off" today, so I read this to him and between the two of us, I think our mouths hung open for a minute...completely speechless :)

Saying "thank you" doesn't even come close to expressing how we feel about a post like this; to know that we have affected you so profoundly, specifically Brian, in some weird way gives purpose to our plight. We also both love that you just called it like it is...that is Brian in a nutshell; he wears his heart on his sleeve and never minces words. You my friend, have done him justice here. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts.

Sort:  

@lynncoyle1 You are so much more than welcome!

It felt right to talk a little more in Brian-terms...

He doesn't try and dress it up as anything other than what it is, I think (as I mentioned) that this will give service to others in a similar situation. I was a little worried that one or both of you may have felt a little as though I had over-stepped the mark writing about something so personal, you can imagine my relief. The post morphed into something very different to what I had intended, I just went with it as it seemed to need saying, hope that makes sense?

Your love story always strikes me as epic (I'm sure to the both of you it just feels like home) and as I have mentioned before today, it serves as a prompt to be with the person you are meant to be with. no compromises or sharing your life with people you feel OK about. Love is far too important to mess about with.

Hope tomorrow is a much better day @briancourteau. trust me, far more people than you imagine are profoundly affected by the story you guys share, I think many people worry about trying to articulate something so personal, so they avoid too much mention of it for fear of saying something wrong. I, on the other hand do not see boundaries and am like a bull in a china shop, emotion is something that should be let out.

And a truly great love must always be allowed into the sun :)

My father has always accused me of being a bull in a china shop, so we are all in good company:)
One of my goals for bringing light to our life and writing so much about it was hoping that cancer and all the ugly messes that go with it and eventually dying are all things that deserve to be talked about, so I'm so glad you did just that @stevenwood. There's a lot of ugly in life, but there's a lot of beauty as well, and you really did capture both. I'm sending you big internet hugs my friend! Thank you again :)

Big internet hugs are always greatly appreciated and returned tenfold to the both of you :)

Oh @lynncoyle1, I feel so silly. Sometime ago I came across one of @briancourteau 's post and left a message and received a beautiful reply. Then I saw your post on the bird's nest that caught me, and then you found me and introduced me ton asapers. In this whole time, I never knew you were such a beautiful couple. Don't know how I missed that.

I'm so glad to have read this post by @stevenwood who has brought this to light for me.

Much love and light to you both who have captured my heart here in Steemit. Xx

Oh don't feel silly @kchitrah! I'm glad you connected the dots :) It's all good.

:) thank you xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99