“She” or “The crocodile song” - "Ella" o "La canción del cocodrilo"

in #life6 years ago

Hello World! I remembered a song today and I want to share an experience a lot of women can relate to.
You see when I was 21 years I had this crush for a guy that was 34, I was dazed, it was very intense but hurtful for me, today I look at it as a learning process I needed, but back then I was walking the darkest paths. I discovered Lana del Rey.

Hola mundo! Hoy recordé una canción y quiero compartir una experiencia con la que bastantes mujeres pueden identificarse.
Verán cuando tenía 21 años estaba enamorada de un tipo que tenía 34, estaba deslumbrada, fue muy intenso pero doloroso, hoy lo veo como un proceso de aprendizaje que necesitaba pero en aquel momento estaba andando los lugares más oscuros. Descubrí a Lana del Rey.



Cortesia de Diarioshow.com - fuente


Around that time, and I fell in love with her (you’ll notest during all my posts I say “I fell inlove with __” it sounds absurd but it’s true) because of her beauty, style, lyrics and voice, but I was even though young, somehow conservative and a bit worried about her dying in 2 of her videos and the use and abuse of drugs (2 stages I experimented later)
My mother was a very wise woman she told me how to analyse the songs and its content and everything in general but we used to use songs in order to express metaphors about each other. When I was on vacation from art school I went to see her in my hometown and we talked about this crazy love I felt and why I was so unhappy and I also showed her the “Blue Jeans” video.

Por esas fechas, y me enamoré de ella (notarán que en mis posts digo mucho “me enamoré de ____” suena absurdo pero es así). Me enamore por su belleza, estilo, letra y voz, pero yo era aunque joven, era algo conservadora y estaba un poco preocupada por ella muriendo en dos de sus videos y su uso y abuso de las drogas, (dos episodios que yo experimente luego)
Mi madre era una mujer muy sabia, me enseñó como analizar canciones y su contenido, y todo en general, pero utilizábamos canciones para expresar metáforas sobre nosotras. Cuando salía de vacaciones de la escuela de arte iba a verla a mi ciudad natal y hablábamos de este loco amor y porqué me sentía tan triste, también le mostré el video “Blue Jeans”.


Source|Fuente

Later I also showed her this song of Ruben Blades called “She”

Después le mostré a ella esta canción de Ruben Blades llamada "Ella"

Source|Fuente


Here the lyrics in English


She, who with her kisses files
The sharp edges of my glass anguish
She, unarmed prophet
That without charging me nothing faces my danger
Useless is before her my silence
She listens to everything I do not say
Deconstruct the argument in which I hide
Until she gets to me
Mirror of a love made distance
His face is the space where I live
In the desert where my faith creeps
For her, I go on
She, who without surrender insists on giving me
Dreams that my reason resists
She, who fills with hugs the cynical spaces
Where my grief exists

She, who with her kisses files
The sharp edges of my glass anguish
She, unarmed prophet
That with his moon hands
Goes face my danger
Fuck! useless is before her my silence
Could it be that he hears things that I do not say?
She is calm and I, pure storm
She, currency and me, a beggar!
What I forgot once she finds it
And with deep honesty she returns it to me
And although I am a tormenting riddle
She solves me!
Round labyrinth, the one of doubt
The steps become punishment
Instead of intimidating my bitterness
She drinks it with me!
She, the shadow of my shadow
The voice of my words
The blood of my wound
She, who amazes me every day
With his school eyes
That nourish and intimidate!


And I told her that’s how I thought he felt. And she replied “That’s the crocodile song”, and I said “what?” so she went on: The girl who gets dragged to the bottom of the pool in the video, that’s the crocodiles argument.
And boy she was right. My point is how many women are in a relationship with a romantic crocodile?

Let me explain better how is this relationship, it could also apply for men but I talk from my experience, and it’s when you are happy and perky like on a daily basis, and you like someone that is decided to be a grey cloud, besides been depressed almost all the time these people are self-destructive and no matter how much you try to bring them to the “bright side” they always end up pulling you into the darkness.

I was in a very toxic relationship, I cried almost every day of that year. And one day I woke up in his bed and after sex I said to myself: “This will be the last time I ever step into this room, never again”.
And so I did, and let me tell you, there’s nothing like that feeling of empowerment that gives you that decision, the one of no taking no sh** from no one any one, not allowing the crocodile to drag you with it so that it can suck some life and happiness out of you. Real love is about light, searching it, sharing it, giving it and receiving it. And no matter how handsome, romantic, bohemian, talented or cursed poet is this person it will eventually steal your energy and give you tons of his or hers. So stop thinking there is a reason to be in a toxic relationship, not an excuse, not children, nothing.
Of course is not easy, nothing really good in life is, you have to start by making a choice, recast your drive, and be soft on yourself, don’t waste your time on blaming, anger or revenge. Let it go nice and easy, take it as a lesson, an important one, cause it introduced you to your new you say “Thanks” and let go. I did it, Im sure you can do it too. I promise you that peace will come, bit by bit, be patient, create, use your imagination and drain, art will shelter all the victims.

And as proof that everything can transcend, I leave you with Lana's latest production a little more full of light.

Le dije que me parecía que así se sentía él . Y ella me respondió: “Esa es la canción del cocodrilo”, -“¿Qué?” – La chica que arrastran al fondo de la piscina en el video, ese es el argumento del cocodrilo.
Y ella tenía razón. Mi punto es ¿cuántas mujeres hay en este momento en una relación con el cocodrilo?

Permítanme explicar mejor cómo es esta relación, podría aplicar también para hombres, pero yo hablo desde mi experiencia, y es cuando tú eres alegre y animadx y te gusta alguien que simplemente decidió ser una nube gris, además de estar deprimidos casi todo el tiempo, estas personas son auto-destructivas y no importa cuanto intentas traerlos al “lado luminoso” ellos siempre terminan halándote a la oscuridad.
Estaba en una relación tóxica, lloré casi cada día de ese año, y un día desperté en su cuarto y luego del sexo me dije a mi misma: “Esta será la última vez que entre a este cuarto, nunca más”.
Y así lo hice, y déjenme decirles, no hay nada como esa sensación de empoderamiento que te da esa decisión, de no aceptarle mi**** a nadie, no permitirle al cocodrilo que te arrastre con él para que pueda extraer vida y felicidad de ti. El amor real es sobre LUZ, buscarla, compartirla, darla y recibirla. Y no importa que tan apuesto, romántico, bohemio, talentoso o poeta maldito sea esta persona, eventualmente robará tu energía y te dará demasiado de la suya. Así que dejemos de pensar que hay una razón para estar en una relación tóxica, no hay excusa, ni los hijos, nada.
Por supuesto que no es fácil, nada realmente bueno en la vida lo es, tienes que empezar por tomar la decisión, reencausar tu energía, ser suave contigo, no perder el tiempo en culpas, rabia o venganza. Déjalo ir suavemente, tómalo como una lección, una importante porque te introdujo a tu nuevo Tú, di “Gracias” y deja ir. Yo lo hice, estoy segura que tú también. Te prometo que la paz vendrá, poco a poco, se paciente, crea, usa tu imaginación y drena, el arte aloja a todas las víctimas.

Y como prueba de que todo puede trascender, les dejo la última producción de Lana un tanto más llena de luz.



This has been all for today, thank you very much for reading. And a shout out to all those who struggle with depression and others dark feelings, you are not alone <3

Esto ha sido todo por hoy, gracias por leer, un saludo a todos aquellos que lidian con depresión y otros sentimientos oscuros, no están solos <3.


Thanks for your time | Gracias por tu tiempo

Sort:  

muy bien tu post tienes mi voto, espero tu respuesta @ansony compro steemi dollars en un buen precio si te intereza facebook ansony ramirez

Congratulations @lyonmila! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64