Community Service Day 14- Editing

in #life5 years ago

How I miss writing and engaging here! it's been a while since I have the chance and time to sit down with my coffee and write. I know, I write something daily just to update my current status during the service but that's not enough. Sometimes I leave out too many interesting parts which I should tell you. There are parts that I leave out due my inability of writing them down and the limited time I currently have. In order to fill the gaps of my story, today I intend to edit all of my posts which currently consist of 13 stories. Each stories contain at least an interesting general event and a personal event which I will also include in the post. I am hoping that by editing the post, readers will get the picture of how my service is actually is and the progress we're having so far.

In all honesty, at the beginning, I didn't know how I should narrate the story. Should I write it purely from anthropological perspective?, Should I write it with my usual style, adding a little bit of my judgement and using the first person pronoun?, Should I write it using the third person pronoun? these questions came long before I am having the service. I was a bit indecisive but now, I suppose I can add a little bit of my thoughts. Although my judgement might not be as objective when I just directly report it, I will try my best. As the writer of this series, I hope that when you read it, you will be taken into another realm, a place where modernity and sophisticated technology have not been invading their daily life. Not to mention, I hope the story will make you see various things people value in their life, whether it is in form of monetary or moral values.

Since this service is experienced by seven members, each of us certainly has our own version. I hereby declare that this is my version. The experiences and the narration that I write will be influenced by my view of the world and my past experiences. I might have write that several customs, traditions, and routine seem a bit strange to me. It is my own fascination that I have not experienced something like this earlier. All in all, I genuinely hope you will enjoy my report and will be following it until the service is over.

Thank you,

[macchiata]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67