Piracetam VS Gotu Kola Experience and Review

in #life5 years ago

Piracetam VS Gotu Kola Experience and Review

So today, I am releasing a review and experience I have been meaning to write. It took me a while to compile this article into a properly written review.I also attach more journal discussing both, piracetam and gotu kola by the end of this post.

Would you rather_.jpg


ContentsPiracetamGotu Kola
Sub Categorynootropics, neurotonicnootropics,supplement
IngredientsPiracetam 800mgGotu kola extract 500mg
Dosage800mg500mg
IndicationsAsthenia, impaired adaptation, disorders of psychomotor reactions. Chronic alcoholism and addiction. Cerebral dysfunction associated with posttraumatic injury.Gotu kola is used to treat fatigue, anxiety, depression, psychiatric disorders, Alzheimer's disease, and improving memory and intelligence the common cold, influenza, H1N1 (swine) flu, elephantiasis,...Read More.
Side effectMiscarriage, irritability, difficulty sleeping, anxiety, trembling, agitation, fatigue, drowsiness.Read MoreLiver disease..Read More.
Personal side effect (effectiveness, ease of use,satisfaction)I feel more alert, my vision is better- quite an upgrade from 240p to 480p. I don't think it helps me focused at all.However, it helps with my brain fog and headaches.It helps me focus but excessive consumption leads to drowsiness. Overall day is more pleasant than usual. I perform better at school, work or social functions. I also feel more relaxed and less stressed. More energy and more hyperactive.

The nasty side effects :

If above I mentioned the good aspect of consuming both. Now, it's time for me to reveal the nasty side effect which I personally feel. I think it's always best to consult with experts before using any kinds of medication. Read more on scientific research, track your consumption and how it affects to your body. These will help you notice differences and its effect.

During Piracetam withdrawal, I felt more depressed and fuzzy. It was as if my brain was covered in smoke. I couldn't think clearly. Not to mention, I was also more agitated and impatient. I personally dislike waiting and it escalated. Everything had to be now and now. Do you know that moment when someone switched off the lights in your room? that's how it does to my body.

On the other hand, during my Gotu Kola withdrawal, I felt dizzy, shaky and unable to go outside. I couldn't even hold any conversation longer than 5 minutes. I would not even got up from bed. Everything was awful and just like piracetam, someone switched all the lights. Immediately.

Only later, I began to realize, a good combination of proper diet, good amount of sleep, lesser distractions and stress,And a proper dosage of medicine-helped me function properly.


Which one would I rather to consume?

To be fair, I prefer gotu kola despite that it's lesser known to help with post traumatic brain injury.Not to mention, I am trying to find another alternative and will try Ginko biloba as suggested by @mountainjewel in my previous post.

Glad to hear something worked! Gotu kola is amazing medicine! Ginkgo leaf also helps circulation to the brain. It should be relatively inexpensive as well.

I also went to the medicine store the other day. I spoke with the pharmacist and mentioning ginko biloba. That person affirmed that it's often used to treat patients with post traumatic brain injury.


Futher reading (websites and journals)
Fair warning: This information is intended as educational purpose.You should always speak with your doctor or health care professional.

Signed, M.

Sort:  

I have a whole garden bed full of Gotu Kola (Pennywort). We eat them in a salad, soup or make a drink of it. Other brain health plants I know of are Ginseng, Turmeric and Sage.

That's very good! I have a capsule of it. Maybe I should grow my own so I'll never run out of it ^^

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

This is very much new to me and quite interesting. Thank you for sharing.

I am glad it adds up to your information!

M.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97