Revisiting Old Advice

in #life5 years ago

A long time ago, a wise man advised me these following suggestions to improve my life. Two years later, I found this notes under my old notebook. Surprisingly, these suggestions are working. It brings impact and improvement in my daily life.

Including this one,

image.png

Image via pexels

1.Go to check your eyes.. You will find that you need glasses.
2.Drink ginko biloba
3.Take a cold shower once in a while.
4.Think positive.. Don't smoke cigarettes. (I know you don't)
5.Read what makes you feel happy or involved or interesting.
6.Stick to your positive future plans.

However, there are still 2 activities which I have yet to perform regularly, the number 5 and number 6. I still have trouble on sticking with future plans because they constantly change. I always make adjustment once it's getting too challenging. Hence, I never finish what I started. This situation creates an illusion that I fail in life. Not only but also, it makes me feel that I am such a worthless piece of sh*t.Self sabotaging has only been harming my progress instead of helping me grow as a person.

I am sure at some point in our life, we're doing this to ourselves. We tell ourselves, it's too hard, too challenging yet only if we push a little harder, you will get there. So if you're at the point where you don't believe in yourself, stop that. Believe in yourself.

The next thing that I consider still failing to do, is reading things that makes me feel happy. I mostly spend my time reading how corrupt the world and the society are instead looking at the bright side. Although I am engaged while reading the information, it was not for the good reason. This resonates with the news I consume. I need to re-think about my political decision so that I don't become close minded until to the point, I am the same as my opposition. I think our political decision is also contributing in news sources we read. Sometimes, we fail to ask, who writes the story? who are these people supporting for? with that being said, It's acceptable not be too far right or left leaning.

As someone who reads a lot, I find that the more I read, the less I want to write and engage. I often find what people write is a piece of missing puzzle from my knowledge. Hence,I can only say " thank you" but I don't think it conveys the deepest gratitude of mine for having to fill the missing pieces of it.

Regarding to writing, there are some theories which I disagree yet I have a hard time of finding evidences that can support my argument. I have unique ways of connecting dots which sometimes can be a tad challenging to make sense of it, unless one really walks in my shoes. That being said, I need to improve my reacting senses, my essay writing and the logical sequence to convey my ideas.

To summarize, the three important messages today are : Stop Self sabotaging, Believe in yourself, and improve whatever is needed in your life.

Sort:  

Excellent finish there. Being grateful is one of the hardest parts of human existence. At least showing gratitude is.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gratitude is underrated. We need to incorporate that habit in order to have more collected and peaceful life.

I will take those advice too, thank you so much for sharing this life changing advices.

You're welcome. Sometimes you can not see the result in just a short period of time. It might take you years to finally see it, just like I did. Took me more than 2 years to see the result.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @eonwarped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83