Keeping up

in #life6 years ago

I Experienced something and it felt funny. composing-2925179__480.jpghe thing is I have this friend whom I met at my Third Trimester Field Practicals.. She moved to stay,on our main campus last trimester. We talk and chat stock-photo-young-smiling-woman-sitting-on-the-bed-at-home-and-texting-with-her-smartphone-she-is-social-555427027.jpg and am always like Ill pass by till the trimester ended but that never happened. I had to deliver something she asked me to buy her when I travelled last year in May...Could you believe that it was only given to her last night! And my first time of getting to know her hostel and she knowing mine lol..
The only reason why I got to know where she stays last night was because I was hungry at the moment lol and as when we had a chat she asked me to come around and fill my belly. Even though it seemed funny as I thought about it but I also saw how human relationships can be based on compromises and other reasons that are not genuine. I only visited because I was hungry stock-vector-hungry-man-with-a-giant-burger-in-your-mouth-street-food-pop-art-retro-vector-illustration-710855194.jpg which shouldn't have been the case. How is your relationship with others like? Do you only visit friends because they have material things to offer? Do you remember you have a particular friend only when you in need? Try keeping up with friends no matter how difficult it may be...whether you are in need or not.....##DNT BE LIKE ME...FOR I HAVE TURNED A NEW LEAF.

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks for your upvote...have a blissful day too

Very thoughtful piece. Sometimes u keep postponing a visit till its too late. Thanks for sharing

You welcome at Osman...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70