My favourite Place In DCU

in #life6 years ago

I found my favourite spot in DCU. The funny thing is that if you ask anyone that knows me it's the first place they would say. The library. But it was the last place I went.

I had fallen out of love with books. I had become a literary poser. Buying books and displaying them proudly on my bookshelf without finishing them. Then one day I snapped out of it. I had my book “Disrupted” by Dan Lyons and rekindled the old flame.

Maybe it was the constant distraction machine, the association between the library and essays or just a lack of interesting material. Maybe it was my Kindle, ironically enough.

Yet now I have found my favourite place. It is the third and top floor of the DCU library.The ascent up the stairs gives a cathedral like impression. The high ceiling and natural light shining down on the pilgrim as you venture up further. Straight up the stairs till you reach the top.

There lies an immense window, a few comfortable arm chairs and a radiator. Out the window it a warm direct flow of vitamin D from the sun and the view of a G.A.A pitch with the Poolbeg chimneys visible in the distance. Hours can be spent in total silence. Merely enjoying an instant that stretches outward in literature, warmth and sunshine.

@madman198

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71