How I feel about these people complaining about POKEMON GO

in #life8 years ago



So these days I see a lot of review about how bad is POKEMON GO. People complain that videogames and cellphones make use more sedentary and individualist, but as soon a videogame does the opposite thing, everyone loses their mind. Everyone complain about people walking in the street and stare at their phone, but just yesterday I help a old lady at the grocery catch a Pidgey, she was very happy and I start to talk with a stranger for at least 5 minutes. When is the last time that you ever talk to a stranger? To be honest,  these days it's happend to me a lot of time, with pokemon go I talk with other players, help them and laugh with them. 

But the most important thins is that  I can finally play a videogame with my girlfriend and this si priceless.

Sort:  

It went full circle. People used to complain that kids didn't go outside anymore, and now they complain they don't stay inside anymore. "Back in my day we'd play videogames in dark basements! All summer long!"

it costs too much to play pokemon go.
that is my only complaint.

Helps people get vitamin d, that otherwise wouldn't. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58