Miss Piggy Takes A Bath! - My Life With A Mini Pig

in #life6 years ago (edited)

piggy.bath.jpg

PicsArt_05-30-10.20.15.jpg

Getting a pig to take a bath is certainly not an easy task, Miss Piggy reminded me of that earlier. Once she is in the bath I am able to keep her busy with floating Cheerios but picking her up and placing her in the tub, that is where the problem is. I don't know how much she weighs right now but I would say she is at least 60-65 pounds of solid chunk. It doesn't sound like much but pigs are strong and picking Miss Piggy up with her weight and strength is like a workout all on it's own.

After she realizes that she is fine, the bath is really smooth from there on out. Once her bath is over she gets coconut oil on her skin to help with the dryness. Miss Piggy is then done being pampered and goes right back to doing whatever it is that she does, Piggy cuddles come shortly after that.

In every living thing there is a desire for love. - D.H Lawrence

Pigs are incredibly smart and I will never be able to put into words just how much emotion pigs show us when we take the time to realize their feelings. Apparently pigs are in the top 5 of the most intelligent animals too. They can easily figure out ways around any obstacle. Miss Piggy has her favorite trick, that is to go over to the dog kennel before I have the chance to let the dogs out and she opens the door for them. This door has two metal latches that both need to be pulled, one to the right and one to the left. She is a pro at this trick. She recently learned how to sort of sit when asked, she is trying at least. Opening cabinets and pulling everything out is a fun game she enjoys, I don't like that one but she does.

Being an owner of a pet pig is really hard but it truly is rewarding watching an animal like a pig, show us such a different side of life that one doesn't really expect. In case anyone is wondering, yes I do still eat meat. However, after owning a pig and seeing these amazingly intelligent creatures in action, my mind has started to sway. This post isn't about that though, this was just to share part of my life with a mini pig and to spread the joy from Miss Piggy!

I do apologize for the blurry pics, Miss Piggy doesn't sit still very well unless she is sleeping.

20180606_155619 (2).jpg

PicsArt_05-30-10.20.15.jpg

magicalmoonlight_red.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Paranormal Steem Discord - https://discord.gg/A77VHJ2

@greetersguild Lending A Helping Hand
Discord-https://discord.gg/5C2VGEE

The STEEM Engine

image

Sort:  

very cute and youre lifting 60 lbs?! wow miss piggy is a doll!

Thank you 😊 I might be over weighing it but I really think she is closer to 55-60 lbs. Its more of a lift and push honestly, shes heavy lol

@magicalmoonlight that is soooo hilarious the "push" part and wow she seems kind of big, but i guess no bigger than a large pup. thank you for sharing your lovely story. do you think she understands all you say? what tricks does she do? does she talk back? hehe
whats her favorite food?

Pigs are seriously incredibly smart, she is a little destructive but she does know what I'm saying. She knows what stop means when she is being bad, she knows her name and knows to come when called. She can half sit but that is the only trick lol she sits but leaves her butt off the ground about 2 inches! Her favorite snack is grapes :) she did open the bathroom cabinets the other day and ate a bar of soap which I wasn't happy about.

omggggg how cute is that and grapes!! adorable. :) oh noooo soap?? ugh

Pigs are fun. I have one too.

They are fun but very hard to handle some days! For animals so smart they sure do know how to find trouble.

Yeah, that's very true. Ha ha.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Interesting story. Your piggy sounds very fun and adorable. I’ve heard pigs are very smart animals. I try not to eat them, but the problem is they also taste so good!!

Lol I hate laughing but I mean bacon really is good! She is a handful but a very fun pet to have.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by magicalmoonlight from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

She's SO cute!!!! I've been wanting to get a pig for so long! I'm making my husband read this.. haha! Might help with the persuasion!
Definitely be on the look out for posts that include this! Bet they can be pretty comical at times! Thanks for sharing your babes with us!

Oh my gosh, such a cutie!

Pig intelligence is one of the major reasons I don't eat pork- that, and the fact that I'm Jewish. (Though I do eat shellfish, so...)

I couldn't believe how smart they are! When given the opportunity they are very smart and clean animals.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T20:47:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 49.90/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm not sure who said it, but I remember this from long ago~

Dogs walk behind us, cats walk in front of us, but pigs walk beside.

Beautiful piggy, Yesterday I made a piggy bank, and I shared it on my blog!

Thank you! I must go check this piggy bank out now 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65