Great woman

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image
The bright sky welcomes all that is here. The morning air greeted the field filled with human oceans. The grass swayed in rhythm with the wind. White color mixed with green dominates the senses of vision. Colored paper that is cut into small pieces attached to the rope as a barrier that surrounds the field.
A large banner that read 'HAPPY DAY'S IDUL FITRI 1434 H' is hanging in several corners of the field, including on the main entrance to the field and behind the grand front row.

I felt my lips pulled upward looking around. I grew more and more smiling as my eyes fixed on the woman I respected most in life. He was already sitting neatly, sitting sila, beside my aunt. He turned around as he realized the place next to his cane was still empty. Our eyes met, he smiled as he saw me also smiled broadly at him.

"Let's hurry here, prayer will begin soon" he said, patting the empty space beside him. I just nodded her reply and hurried to take place next to her.
I held my prayer rug while the imam was already commanding to start the Id prayer.
I relentlessly slipped the word of gratitude to God in every movement of my prayer. I did not realize I had tears in my last prostration in this prayer, happy tears.

After the greeting I immediately pulled the woman's hand beside me, then kissed her long. The woman I love so much, my mother. I feel the mother's eyes are also red in tears, trying to hold back her tears.
I did not want you to see my watery eyes, so I went straight ahead again after releasing my mother's hand. I do not want my mother sad to see my tears, even though this tears happy. Because I know, mom does not like to see me crying.

I raised my hands to the sky, praying.
"Oh God yes Rabb, thank you for Your kindness that granted my prayers for the past year. I am very happy, You really bring this day as I wish. I am happy, O God. "
"Forgive the sins I have committed, the great sins I have committed in the last few years. Ignore the greatest Thou, disregard Your very useful commandments, ignore my mother who is very worried about me, ignore the family who love me, Forgive Your servant is O Allah .. "
One drop of tears fell again on the mukena I was wearing, two drops, three drops.

"Oh God, for now, I'm just asking my mother to be healthy always, to be a loving mother, humble, patient. And always be a great woman who became my inspiration .. Amin ya rabbil alamin .. "
I wiped my tears before turning around to hug my mother. Our eyes met, I saw the mother's eyes were wet. Mother's position is still the same as when he called me, that is sitting position rapinya, sit sila. Mother indeed pray in a sitting position because of its limitations.
I immediately pulled my mother's hand again and kissed her longer than before, plus I was crying now. I still can not hold back these tears.

after removing the hands of the mother, I directly hugged him. excite all emotions and deep feeling to mother. mother reply to my arms, his hand stroking head up my back. I am back feel warm feeling. "don't cry, later you add ugly" jokes my mother, I know he also was crying, meskpiun not as bad me. I ignored gurauannya. "i'm sorry mom '. i'm sorry." "mother always love you, there is no need to be forgiven among our kid" Yes, that's my mother, her very good. I release my arms time to hear a loud noise from the front, sign sermon will begin. I rubbed my tears. "facing forward son, so that you more live the sermon" "I want to see the mother longer" "you can be as much looked at the mother when at home" mother was facing forward leaving I still facing the side. I finally keep the words Mrs.. although my eyes fixed on the pulpit, but my mind is the move to the past. where the incident started. approximately 15 years ago when i'm still 3 almost 4 annual. that moment, mom would go pick sister schools in one of kindergarten in our area. to get to the school's brother, mother had to ride angkot first. I saw mother was ready in front door. "son, mother go first. later mother stop calling aunt you create jagain you. do not naughty Yes." "ibuu, join" rengekku while tugging end of the clothes wear. "mother's just a minute Unfortunately," he said calm me while rubbed my head. kissed my forehead. in that moment, aunt arrived at home. it looks like mother had to call her earlier. "lucky you come, jagain keponakanmu briefly Yes" he said to aunt. "ready Kak ,." after that I saw mother had to walk through the door. I cry want to join. aunt trying to persuade me not to cry again, but what power, I still cry at that time. after 30 minutes tears hold, mother has not been home. aunt already panic of the earlier. understandably, age aunt it was still 16. he immediately called mother and said that if I cry continue with the tone of panic incredible. be my mother participate panic. I heard that moment, mom has been waiting for public transportation for the home. but since phone aunt, mother soon ride car what are the passing, car pick up. aunt keep calm me, said mother will home. I remember, I have started quiet at that time. I was tired cry. my eyes already sayu. suddenly sound of collision of the direction of the Highway in front of the House. aunt soon carried me and peek through the window. I heard that point is, the name of the mother and sister shouted by some people. and I can't remember anything because i've fallen asleep in sling aunt. "mother you accident son," that's the first sentence that I catch after I wake up. I looked around, it turns out I was in the hospital. in the room my mother which still lying unconscious. I saw feet hanged at the end of the bed. I cry again, either weeping seeing mother, or because I was a kid that time. for almost 5 months mother hospitalized in the hospital. the first day of home, mother could not get up. legs still bandaged. according story I heard, mother very loved by doctor and sister in the hospital. because mother always keep what to say a doctor, unlike the patient the other. and grandmother had also said that during the hospital, mother has never been crying even complain pain also never. my mother was very great. 10 years passed so quickly. mother can run using stick. every morning, mother always wake to prayer, but I just ever do so. every night before bed, I heard mother mengaji in his room. mother never leave prayer although the situation like this. I just a healthy hearty it was only occasional prayer, but mother if prayer should prayer sit for bone her thighs there is broken so he could not bow and worship, never leave prayer. that's my mother, the end of each prayer always offer a prayer for both his son. maybe prayer last that he said is a prayer for health own, as the main for him is their children. since I go junior I rarely help mother. mother all that do homework with all the deficiency in his feet. I always out play. or if I at home, I just silence in the room. mother has never been concerned I am not doing homework. he just often reprimanded because not prayer. and I just say later later and in the end not. one night, last year, I slept early, area hours 9. I lay my body in the mattress. I faint-faint hear mother melantungkan verses Quran with tunable. but since I was tired after a day of the campus, I chose to listen to pop songs from smartphoneku than listen sound mother.  - "ibuu," "mother do not leave US" that's what I hear is sound sister hugging someone who is lying. I stand on the door can't move. I saw people with black clothes-black headed home. cry like brother. brother shift little body so I can see the person who hugged earlier. "it ibuu .." shout in the heart. face mother pale, not move at all. I want to cry, but tears do not want to off my eyes. I want to embrace mother, but the body is not able to move.

Mother "
I woke up from my sleep. Sweat the sweat on my forehead, tears on my cheeks. My breath is hunting. I got out of bed and ran to my mother's room. Mother still lay comfortably on the mattress. I hugged the mother with my tears soaking up her filthy litter. Mother woke up from her sleep and looked at me confused,
"I'm sorry bu, I'm sorry."
"What's the baby?" My mother asked quietly as she stroked my head that still hugged her.
"I'm a bad dream, really bad. I'm sorry "I said irregularly because tears still overwhelm me.
"Calm boy, that's okay. Should you pray sunna 2 raka'at first "
"Yeah bu". After saying that, I went straight to the bathroom to take ablution and prayer.

The nightmare changed me this past year. I never leave prayer again. Mom taught me a lot. Be patient, humble, friendly, always honest, and many more that I can be proud of.
"Son, come home"
I snapped out of my past daydreams as my mother touched my shoulder. I look around, people have started leaving the field.

"What are you thinking of, son?"
"No, no. It's just that I'm so grateful to finally get through this blessed Day with Mom. It's the first time, and I'm so happy. Thank you mom"
"Mum is also grateful that you have grown this size, son"
We smile and walk out the field like the others. I helped my mother walk by holding one of her hands, and one of my mom's hands was holding a stick.

"I am happy right now, O God. Thank you"

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mahbubak from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73