WHY SUCCESS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH LUCK

in #life6 years ago (edited)

ben-white-342165.jpg
Source
What you believe has a tremendous impact on how well you can deal with the challenges of life.

As a matter of fact, I believe that your belief system is the single most important factor in your success and happiness.

In the course of my life, I held onto 4 beliefs that helped me through tough challenges.
They helped me turn around my finances, faith, career, and interpersonal relationships.

Here they are:

1. Everything Happens For A Reason And A Purpose To Serve Me

This is the belief that helped me find the opportunities and the gift even in the face of adversity.

"Adversity is the diamond dust Heaven polishes its jewels with." - Unknown

2. What Doesn't Kill Me Makes Me Stronger

This is the belief that gets me going when I'm sad or hurt. I've scaled through moments of depression with the help of this belief.

"Difficulties are meant to rouse, not discourage. The human spirit is to grow strong by conflict." - William Ellery Channing

photo-1459183885421-5cc683b8dbba.jpg
Source

3. I Have Nothing To Fear, But Fear Itself

This is the belief that I repeat to myself every time I want to do something that scares me. This one is extremely liberating once you internalize it. What would you do with your life if you were not afraid of failing?

"Fear is a question: What are you afraid of, and why? Just as the seed of health is in illness, because illness contains information, your fears are a treasure house of self-knowledge if you explore them." - Marilyn Ferguson

lechon-kirb-25696.jpg
Source

4. Everything In Life Is A Learnable Skill

This one is HUGE. This is what literally helped me design my life on my own terms.
Everything from digital photography to web consulting is something you can learn if you have enough reasons to do so.

"When love and skill work together, expect a masterpiece." - John Ruskin

I suggest that you write down these beliefs on a dairy or your mobile device and keep them within constant reach.

Go back to them every time you need a boost to push forward in building your life.

101 Inspirational Quotes_011.jpg
Source

Have an amazing day!

@maicodon

Steemit Signature.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78