A day of my life in Carora city in Venezuela

in #life6 years ago

00.jpg

I get up almost always late, sometimes when I leave the curtain open and the sun stings my eyes.

facebooksmaller.jpg

I check my social networks waiting for some interesting event in the day, some cultural social activity to attend or a meeting with friends.

01.jpg

I take breakfast like all good Venezuelan, eating some arepas, in my case, with Van Gogh observing me a bit envious and hungry from his two-dimensional world.

00smallpee.jpg

I'm going to take a pee in my backyard, trying to remember not to go against the direction of the wind while I am ecstatic contemplating the beauty of the milky bushes.

03small.png

I read for a while while, looking for a comfortable position on this truncated couch that lets my feet fall to the ground.

P1720678smallleeerr.jpg

I try to shave properly, always in an unsuccessful way, because as soon as the machine bites my skin, I leave it quiet, as if it were a furious animal.

P1720689smallerer.jpg

I take a good bath with a plastic container and a water-filled bottle, because there has not been enough pressure in the pipes for a long time to use the shower.

P172069400ob.jpg

I'm looking for one of my best handmade flannels to show off to my friends on this special day.

P1720701smallee.jpg

Of the shoes if I can not pride myself too much, they are quite patched.

P1720725smallleee.jpg

I wait for Mrs. Ana to finish the lunch, as you can guess, I'm not a vegan...

0almuerzo.jpg

So good was the food that I forgot to take a picture before swallowing it with gluttony and despair.

0000small.jpg

For dessert I try my first zapote, to tell the truth it was a sweet experience that I hope will be repeated.

0telefono.jpg

While I'm resting, I call my mother in Maracaibo to greet her and to know how she handles the daily ravages of the national crisis.

P1720742jhcjh.jpg

Already rested I take my guitar, my hat and go out through the long corridor that faces the street.

P172073600nn.jpg

It is decorated with some of my works, with their attentive eyes, these look like watchers spying on passers-by.

0smallhh.jpg

I am writing to participate in a set of activities in a Foundation dedicated to preserving the legacy of one of the most important musicians in our country, but before...

0P1720793smallee.jpg

I went to look for my friend Reinaldo "the metalhead", better known as Nano, at home.

0033Sin título.jpg

Apart from being my guitar teacher he is one of my best friends, one of the few who hears metal and classical music. We also usually compose and practice our own songs.

0 selfiegg.jpg

We arrived at the Alirio Díaz Foundation, in case you do not know this man from Carora was for a time known to be the best guitarist in the world.

0000alirriiioo.jpg

Here is an important collection of sheet music created by him as well as his great collection of books, posters and concert programs in all languages, musical instruments, works of art, records ...

P1720829smalll.jpg

Also some photographs like this one, in which Antonio Lauro accompanies him, he was another Venezuelan genius of the guitar, a very important composer.

Sin títulollmlmlmdd.png

In this colonial house they give music courses, today we attend a very special one, dictated by a winner of the National Guitar contest Alirio Díaz, his name is Reynaldo Andersen.

P1720898fff.jpg

Who then, while I started to draw, gave a great concert interpreting some pieces for classical guitar...

P1720888dd.jpg

And others accompanied by a Caracas flute player who surprised me with the deep puffs of fish that he gave to be able to play his instrument and not die asphyxiated in the attempt.

P1720945smalllleee.jpg

I gave them both some of the drawings in gratitude for coming to Carora to delight us with their art.

carora wwwstreets.png

And I went back with my friend Nano home, while making faces and taking selfies through the streets of the colonial part of the city

P1720563smallll.jpg

At home, we call his cousin Oscar, with whom we are rehearsing some songs, one composed by him entitled "Imagina"...

000oso.jpg

And another still in process called "Oso Frontino Asesino", is about a bear that kills humans, I hope to be able to sing it using this costume of paper mache, cardboard and acrylic paint.

0estirrraaaa.png

After saying goodbye to Nano and Oscar, who go to their respective homes for dinner, I start reading and stretching a bit so I do not lose my natural elasticity.

00cat.jpg

When tiredness puts me like my cat Tita, that even with the lights of my camera's flash can not open my eyes, I go to sleep and dream that you friends of Steemit comment on my posts. A hug to everyone from the city of Carora in the state of Lara.

Sort:  

Congratulations @majenye! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61