You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Trash Stories From The Deep South - Advice From My Favorite Aunt

in #life7 years ago (edited)

That's a superb, very well-written story. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. You have a gift or a skill or both.

As for being "white trash," I believe you can be proud of your origins. Everyone should be proud of where they come from. Diversity makes for a great society.

Keep writing, and Full Steem Ahead.

Sort:  

I believe my comment disappeared, so let's try again.

Thank you so so so so much for your wonderful comments and compliments. They mean a lot!

I believe if you can't be proud of your origin, you have to at least accept it because otherwise, you're always going to be in flux searching for something.

Yes, and searching for something external to give you an (internal) identity or meaning will ultimately prove futile.

So, be proud of who you are, and be proud of where you are from. If you cannot do that, then you will NOT be you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73