What do you most desire?

in #life6 years ago

Screenshot from 2018-05-16 17-54-23.png

Half my favourite shows are cancelled and half seem to be coming back for another season. It's a difficult time to be a genre TV fan :)

One of my favourites is Lucifer which I am still holding out hope for coming back after cancelation.

One of Lucifer's trademark moves is to elicit from a perp' their innermost desires.

Do you KNOW your desires?

Knowing what you really want is a big part of actually achieving it.

Many people go through life not knowing what they want, or at least not being sure.

While I am not going to tell you that the universe grants wishes, I have experienced for myself there is something magical about truly deciding and then taking action on what you really want.

_ (2).jpg

Our move to Canada was just like that. Long story short, it seemed at one point there were insurmountable obstacles, but when we really decided, everything fell into place like dominos.

Magical.

And hard work.

What do you desire? What are you doing about it?

Sort:  

Hmm one of my favorite movies too. The movie is a very deep revelation but most people do not understand it. at every stages there are new things to be learnt. The human mind is runned by mans desire. A theif is motivated by his desire to get money, a prostitute her desire for sex. Once we can discover our desires we can rightly channel them positively.

It's a serie my friend, not a movie. Anyway for the rest I agree...

Check out my post to ensure this amazing SERIE gets the future it deserves ;)

https://steemit.com/lucifer/@maxdigi/another-great-serie-gets-cancelled-savelucifer-pickuplucifer

Universe somehow conspires to help the dream come true if you wish upon hard.

Oh @makerhacks , i love so much the serial Lucifer..it.s not that the actor is beautiful but he gives such a charming personality to the character which makes u look continuously at it...and each episode is trully interesting. My other favorite one is Grey's Anatomy. Regarding desires...mine seem to change pretty often but i try to stick to the basics...meaning to the motivation of why i'm having the desires i have. I wish you a sunny day:)!

Still waiting to hear if they will bring back "Dark Matter". I agree. All the good shows seem to get tossed by the way side. Some examples: "Sarah Conner Chronicles" "Early addition" "lethal Weapon" "Timeless" was brought back for another season, but it just got weird, So I don't know if it will survive for another season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98