Back in the Urban Homestead

in #life6 years ago

Back at my place in Huntsville, I need to weld the frame for the rooftop solar panels on the trailer and my brothers house in town is set-up for it. This may be the last time I'm in town for a bit. Once the trailer is finished I will aim to transfer my operation to the land in Cullman. Check out the aquaponics system!


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

really cool man, you are a master of so many things, and a cool dude, much respect

Thank you brotato-chip! I read this quote the other day by Robert Heinlein "A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, analyse a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects." This has always been in my mind, always been super curious about everything and love to build/teach others.

just need to learn to butcher a hog and program a computer and I should be set...I think I will work on the gallant death one day at a time too :)

You are a man of many skills good sir! you are a gentleman and a scholar and a fine judge of horse meat might I say. May your blade stay sharp and your aim be true.

i need my mental blade sharpened bad, working on that, certainly appreciate the kind words my friend

That's a pretty cool aquaponics setup!

Amazing amazing amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

sir makinstuff! dang everything looks like it's working according to it's design! Now if we could just get humans to do that. .and look at those fish! I see fish in there...is it true that they only grow as big as the container they're in as far as the size of the container? like a small container will limit their size?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00