Government Shut Down USA, When the Food Stamps Run DrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

What will happen when the food stamps and government assistance run dry?

These are some old photos of doing some garden prep for my backyard garden.

What can we do to help our communities?

20170611_124217.jpg

What if we planted guerilla victory gardens all over our neighborhoods?

20170611_124220.jpg

I believe, I'm going to re-vamp some of my gardening efforts during this time.

20170611_124902.jpg

Sort:  

Revamp! Revamp!

I wish the government would shut down.

Don't get me started, get your garden started :) so excited for spring!

Me too brother, especially the Immoral Robbery Service (IRS).

Just finished watching Free State of Jones. After such things, my thoughts are better expressed in person, not on chain ;)

Haven't seen that one, I'll have to check it out, for sure brother I totally understand.

It's on Netflix if you've got it.

lets shut them down after april 15th...lets get those refunds for people first

I agree the money that was stolen should be given back. The rest can shut down though, and those people on furlough should start planting gardens.

For some of us, this shut down, which I just don't understand can be a blessing

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a great thing if they just would shut down forever. We can all live in abundance if we focus on growing and taking care of each other in our communities.

Yes consensual communities and local everything is better than any government could do

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @makinstuff! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97