Life cycle of cockroaches: Maggot

in #life6 years ago

Life cycle of cockroaches: Maggot

image

After the female cockroaches lay eggs, the male cockroach will fertilize the egg. The fertilized egg will hatch into a cuttlefish or baby cockroach. They are small and white in size.

Nymph

In this phase, the tempayak will develop into a teenage nymph or cockroach. The nymphs are almost the size of an adult cockroach. The difference of nymphs with adult cockroaches is, nymphs do not have wings used to fly like adult cockroaches.

Imago (Adult Cockroach)

Before becoming a nimfa adult cockroach will change skin, then wings will grow and gradually become Imago or adult cockroach. In this phase keoco already has a perfect body and can fly in the air. Adult cockroaches will lay eggs and restart the cockroach life cycle.

Sort:  

Great article bro, very informative. Loved reading this.

I never thought I’d be interested in an article about cockroaches. I probably still wouldn’t admit it anywhere other than here. But you wrote this very well, be proud of this post! Happy Friday.

We had an infestation 6 months ago, right before getting into steemit ! One of the first thing we did with the money from steemit was to take care of them. I can't believe im sharing this, my wife gonna be furious!
We had the wood of our sink that was water damaged, and it's perfect condition for cockroaches!
I wouldn't admit anywhere else neither, but I have become a pro in art of war against them, either with boric acid or plain hand to hand full contact combat.

They are the one of the smartest insect, they actually have the IQ of a dog, i kid you not, and they build herds , not hives, they have a strong sense of pride, almost behave as a pack with an alpha.They always prioritize and protect the offsprings...

The oldest one, you can always see how smart they have become, avoiding your movement,sometimes not moving for minutes just waiting for the right moment to pass by!
Damn I had nightmares about them :P

Fascinating! I just now became a bajillion Times more interested in the little disgusting, wing flopping, crunchy sound when you step on them making, dog IQ having insects.

Dude, such a cool story! It’s been 6 months, has your battle come to a hault? Is it safe to assume the war is over? Or are they like ants and once they’re there, they win?!

Before this post, I would instinctually think of cockroaches every time I drive by a chain type restaurant and they have that big tent covering heir establishment. I know they’re being fumigated for ‘something,’ but in my mind I always assume it’s cock roaches and I make a mental not to avoid that joint.

Yeah fumigation is the only way !!!

" I always assume it’s cock roaches and I make a mental not to avoid that joint." cooked cockroaches yum yum!

Congratulations @mamahreza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another good idea around here is to acknowledge your readers. 👍🏿 I’ve resteemed this post to over 1,300 viewers but I’ve notice you’re not acknowledging your responses. Do things your way, you’re doing great! Just sharing my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62