my experience with pregnancy

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone, I want to share with you what my experience with pregnancy was (she is already 5 months old)
I do not know if they have read the book or seen the movie 'What to Expect When You're Expecting' where one of the pregnant women starring Elizabeth Banks, is a whole disaster because she goes through situations in which I never imagine passing, as she I thought pregnancy was the most wonderful stage in a woman's life, just like the story of my life.

google image

My story

When I found out I was pregnant (at 5 weeks), nausea and vomiting began, as I suffered from a condition called hyperemesis gravidarum, which is the presence of uncontrollable vomiting during pregnancy that produces dehydration, weight loss; With this condition my oral health was also affected since I could not brush, because when I put the brush in my mouth I would vomit immediately.
With the pregnancy come the cravings to eat sweet, ice cream, but I could not enjoy that either because in the first tests of routines that I did I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes the first 5 months. Along with all that I suffered from horrible back pain, super inflamed feet and hands, terrible acidity, not being able to walk because my legs ached and so many more things, such as going from laughter to crying or crying for everything or nothing, a lot of hunger ending the pregnancy, nothing to see as you paint in the novels or maybe if there are women who enjoy being in a state, for me it was not pleasant ... BUT I can tell you that it would happen the same 3 thousand times in order to have my little baby next to me, to look at her for the first time I felt that everything was worth it, since she is a beautiful gift of God for our family!!


Thank you very much for reading, I will be sharing with you other experiences of my life as a mother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67227.10
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76