Flip the perspective

in #life6 years ago

The first time I traveled abroad, it was on a one way ticket to Mexico. I couldn’t afford a flight back. After 16 hours on buses and in the back of trucks I arrived in Mazunte with less than $20 to my name.

I had free room and board by being a karma yogi at a tantric yoga school. Hridaya yoga. If you ever want a transformative experience...just go.

29E5A7CE-05AC-496E-B30C-8D4D9353E7CA.png

(This is me enjoying the view)

It was there I encountered this quote by Ram Dass :
“We are without form
without limit
b e y o n d s p a c e b e y o n d t i m e
we are in everything
we ARE the bliss of the universe”

As I contemplated these words and their meaning, pure bliss reverberated in my cells.
It was as though my consciousness
had crept from its shell,
stretched out
climbed up the coconut trees and
Felt the sweet warmth of the sun for the first time.

What words have moved you as these have me?

Lots of STEEMy love,

Eva Luna

Sort:  

These days with security concerns, it impossible to just buy a one-way ticket somewhere. In some ways times are very dark indeed.

Walt Disney's words inspire me:
"If you can dream it, you can do it."

So true! I’d add, if you can dream it and believe it will come true you can do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62