A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words

in #life6 years ago


Being a student in the Nigerian schools most times appears to be more than a full-time job. I have neglected blogging for a while due to the academic stress and the hustles to make a good grade and battle for the almost non-existent jobs. I may appear to be bleak, but that is just saying the truth the way I see it.

But today, I realised I just have to create some time and be active one more time on this blog.

The picture above was an original picture taken by my friend Amanda ( I shared it here with her permission).

Maybe this is the story of Onyero, the middle-aged man who owns the empty plot of land behind this fence. He has, on very many occasions, walked in on a pair of teenage lovers who have marked his vacant parcel of land as that secret rendezvous spot.

He had to deal with that first and scared them off. Then a worse event started off when passersby due to how hidden the piece of land was, made it their unofficial toilet where they come to peace.

Maybe this is the story of a middle-aged man who purchased a small tin of oil paint, not knowing the difference between the words peace and piss.

Maybe this is the story of a middle-aged man who struck his paintbrush against this wall, believing that the word piss should have been a verb (just like I, too, do, etc.).

But whatever it is I think he managed to pass a message to the next person with a full bladder that their days of peacing there are over.

People are now wary of doing their toilet business there knowing that Onyero is known to have a temper as short as he was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55