A Series of Unfortunate Events

in #life6 years ago

Today has been a hectic day; nothing seems to work right. It all started with the new shoe that I bought; today is the first time that I'm wearing it. You know how it is with new shoes and the way it gets uncomfortable after some hours, but I ended up spending the whole day and borrowing my cousin's slippers.

The slippers however spoilt on my way back and I had to walk three blocks to my house with one good slipper and barefoot on the other leg with my shoes in my bag.

Could this day get any worse? I said to my self as I dug my hands into my handbag and realised my keys were not with me. Frustrated, I called my cousin to help me bring my keys, she insisted I promise to pay her transport fare before she'd come.

phone-1889393_1280.jpg
Pixabay
On entering my house, I found out that the long-desired light we've been waiting for finally came that day, but unfortunately for me, I didn't unplug my phone charger last night after turning off the generator last night, so because the light came with high voltage, it destroyed my poor charger. Stupid NEPA people, I cursed.

As I was still mourning my charger, I heard a loud knock on the door, " Who's that person that wants to break my door"? I shouted, storming out to give whoever it was a piece of my mind. Only to find my caretaker standing with his hands akimbo, he had come to collect money for the electricity bill.

On hearing that, I vented all my anger and frustration on him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62