Life Lessons

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Life as a fresher in the university was actually eventful. You know that feeling you get when you finally gain admission, especially if JAMB kept you at home longer than expected. The moment you get to school, you feel like doing everything you've been planning to do within a short space of time.

It was one Friday evening, I went to withdraw from the ATM, after withdrawing, I realized I was broke. The debit alert my bank sent me showed my account balance and I was shocked because I haven't really been paying attention to the way I spend.

On getting home, I decided to go through my bank statement of the previous month, that was when it dawned on me that I've been spending Money on things I didn't need.

One month after I resumed school, I joined the Campus fellowship choir. They'll always choose different dress code every Sunday, this Sunday they'll say Ankara skirt and black top, next Sunday it's jean skirt and white top so I was always spending money on cloths every week they choose something I don't have.

I'll always go out every Sunday evening to eat out with friends, sometimes, I end up paying for their food. Or is it those days we went out to shop for clothes and I end up buying an expensive cloth only to wear it once and dump it. The asoebi I bought for 20k was the one made me conclude that someone was tuning my Brain from my village.

At that time, calling my dad wasn't even an option because the man will just swear for me. That was when I realized that Life can be difficult sometimes. I learnt to spend less and spend wisely.students-250164_1920.jpg. Source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64