You can open that door and leave. You need to open that door and leave.................................

in #life6 years ago

You can open that door and leave. You need to open that door and leave. Leave all of this behind. That was what I kept telling myself when I was stuck in a terribly toxic relationship. It’s what I tell myself when I found myself holding tight to my miseries.
But I just couldn’t do it. I just couldn’t.
I was too consumed with my love for another that I forgot to love me. I was so consumed with the power he had over me. I couldn’t move. I couldn’t breathe, I thought for he was my air. I couldn’t see the dripping thick poison for it disguises itself as my one true love. And when he really did leave me, I still didn’t see the toxic poison that seeps in me. I saw only the void that filled the horizons of my soul and heard the slashing sound of a thousand knives, making its way through my aching heart.
Days turn to weeks and weeks to months and months turn to years yet I still didn’t heal. The wound was as fresh as ever. At that time, I figured that there really was no cure for heartbreaks. Until the day I saw my friend crying over a situation I used to be in and I had an epiphany.
Why should I keep on loving someone who doesn’t love me?
Why should I care, crave and worry about someone who doesn’t spare not even one second for me?
Why should I mourn over a guy that put me on leash simply because he felt like it?
Why should I lose myself over a guy that finds pleasure in hurting me?
So here’s to all the women out there that has been cheated on, lied to, abused and hurt by a person you once or still love. Be it the person itself, the memories or the miseries – be strong enough to walk away from it.
You are your own cure so open the door and walk away.
There are myriad life’s greatest blessings waiting for you on the other side as long as you remember to open the door and walk away.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by motupotu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61