Photo art using GIMP

in #life6 years ago (edited)

crystals4.png

GIMP image editor. It's tight.

GIMP is free software. It offers a ton of artistic editing features.

Originally I used it on Linux, available in the Ubuntu software center,
but recently found that it is downloadable from their website for any platform

crystals7.png

I created the above images from some photos I took of a faceted pendant belonging to a friend.

I find that these kind of prisms make for nice source material.

Here's the original photo

20171007_095510.jpg

I'll post more of the stuff I make as I do it. I had an external drive with a ton of stuff on it I could share, but I dropped the dang thing and now it won't work.

Too bad I don't have 500-1,000$ to get it fixed!

maybe once i'm a 72 on Steemit gettin maddd upvotes!

Thanks dudes and dudettes. much luv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70