I See You

in #life7 years ago

Aliens.jpg

I see you, hiding behind my mind’s eye, mocking me, playing me like your puppet, you give me the most magnificent dreams, your own lofty aspirations and then refuse to give me the strength to realize them. You bloody miscreant, you fill my head with your lies, your personal delusions, make me smart enough to see a problem but never smart enough to solve it. You give with one hand and then take with the other. A man once said you are just a child with a magnifying glass and everything to you is just a game, he was probably right. I searched for you for so long, yet you hid your face from me.

Ah yes, silence. No bother, I wasn’t expecting an answer anyway.

I see you, hiding behind my mind’s eye, now I understand why you hid so much, you fugly little thing, with eyes like that perhaps you are a child, not so powerful right now are you? Well the jig is up. i've come to collect old friend.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 3.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @manofmiracles
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @manofmiracles to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very interesting. I'm not sure how to interpret it but it makes me think of the search for god or a higher power of some sort. Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66