SAYING HELLO...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

h2nae0qadf.png

DEAR STEEMIIIIIIIIIWORLD,

HELLOOOOOOOOOO!

Meeegaawd! How I have missed you!

.. and you.. you.. you.. you.. you..... ALL OF YOU!
I feel like I was under a sleeping spell and it took me years to have waken up. Probably because I was patiently waiting for my Prince Charming to break the curse. Was there ever a prince who would even charm me back in Steemit? Who am I kidding??? This isn't a fairystale story where we can just whoop up some magic and dust it all over to make things easier for everyone of us.

Yeah yeah I know, my bad I was not able to say my piece for taking the long long long break. It has been quite long that I have taken the leave of absence. I can't really express the exact words of what my life have been through. Life is like that sometimes, things happens for a reason. Always has been.

I guess being here in the community has gotten a bigger part of me that I cannot and will not shut it out. Even if I keep on being MIA, it wouldn't change the things I love doing here. I love how I have had a new world where it had brought me something good. In fact GREEEEEEAAAAAT! Because I was able to find geniune friends whom I can always call my family. We may not be realted by blood or by any affinity. I know you will also agree with me that we share one heart and soul in making this community a better place to live in.



lkyyjuc0tk.png

Speaking of which, I miss my dear WW Family. How are you all doing guys??? How have you been holding up?? I know you are all busy with something, I kinda noticed a few. Naaaaaahh.... as much as I want to but I wont tag any of you!!!! That would just make me cry even more as I am already in tears writing this down. I am becoming a little emotional at this point, please let me be. I have truly and sincerely miss all of you so much. I could run down a roll call in all of you and each one will bring a smile as I walk down the memory lane on the last time we had been together.

I am slowly stalking back at you guys... don't freak out y'all! I just wanna know how have you all been doing. I can't pop up myself in the discord channel just yet. I am not really back at 100% myself.. hahahahaha... is that even valid?!!
Even if I wanted to drop by and kiss all of you (oh come now, I know you wanna kiss and hug me too!!!) dont be sooooo shy about it as I am not! hahahahaha how so assuming and presumptuous of me you all feel the same way... or maybe three or five of you ---- that I am sure! hahahahahahaha.. if only you could see my face! I am again struggling to hide my giggles while I am presently working decently here in my table.. ssssshhhhhhhh.. that is totally a lie! I am not really really working, I am taking a break from it so that I could squeeze in here a few minutes to check you all out.

Imagine the year had already turned another year older and I was like gone in more or less three (3) months, I think. A lot might have happen here and maybe I had missed a few awesome events too. Well, for one thing I missed the grandest launching of the dreemie's monkees!!!! I was pretty excited to join the beta phase.. darn it! I apologize I wasn't around enough to join in the fun and jump in with the fiesta bananas. Aaaaaaannnnnd I am so sure that there are a other festivities happening around in our not small but big community. I hope one day I could run through one of it and be part.. i wish wish wish...

59hmir1gai.png

Hmmmmmmmm.. the life we had once shared.

I missed writing too. Writing is one of my biggest passion and probably my first love next to reading. As I have said it before, I aint a great writer that of a novel worthy kind or those that are great with words that their imagination runs vividly. That is not me. I am just an ordinary one who just turn to writing like I was just writing my daily journal. It is as if I am just talking to myself, facing the mirror (sometimes) and thinking out loud.
ooohhh mirror mirror on the wall, has my comrades missed me as much as i missed them....

I understand how it is important to let something out on what we keep holding in inside. As Shrek would always say, "It is better out than inside". For me, I dont want to keep all my thoughts to myself. I feel I will explode for there are so many things getting in my head. I feel the need to write things somewhere somehow. I feel I need to get it out of my system and maybe share it to somebody. And in SteemitWorld, that had become my haven in giving my writing journal to life! I only not been able to keep talking to myself, somebody somewhere even talked back at me.. hahahahaha... and a few of them had became family. This is the main reason that I will never ever leave this community. Yes, I may be gone for a while but I will keep on coming back. This is something that I will not allow to end unless the system kicks me out. Ahhh... that would be sooooo sad. NO! I DON'T WANT THAT EITHER.

nvbu95d1f5.png

My love for this community will always linger on even when I am not around. I hope that despite my being absent, you still feel my presence and won't forget about me. I cannot promise to stay long, I only have today to spare with you. How I wished there would be more of TODAYs so I could be here more often. But, the only thing that I am quite sure is... I WILL BE BACK. I WILL STILL BE HERE. SOON. JUST NOT TODAY.

Today was truly magical. I do not know what got through that it made me turn to writing. It was such a wonderful feeling to have gotten back to it once again. It has been quite a while. Thus, it had given me quite a relief, a happy release . A satisfaction that only us writers can understand. right?

Well, now now.. there is no good byes.. there is only ------ till we meet again!

Gotta go! signing off..

xoxo,

-maquemali

Sort:  

You’re back!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Helloooooooooooo miss @vincy!!

Haha i aint totally back. Im just peeping in to check on all of you. I hope you are all doing fine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hii!!!! My boy is quite sick today.. will see how he goes tomorrow after a hospital visit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oohhh i hope he gets better soon..

Posted using Partiko Android

So happy to see you back! It is a great thing.
Ren

Missssssssssssss ren!!!! 😚😙😗😚

I miss you and your flavorful goodies.. hahaha.. im so happy to see you here too..

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to see you are still around. When I see people disappear for a while, I always hope they haven't lost their passwords since that's a common mistake for beginners, and the recovery process is not as easy as "send me an email with a new key."

Thanks for popping in today and let us know that you will be coming back! Until then... hugs and stay well!

Hello there sir @trincowski!!

I have written down all my passwords in a paper cuz i keep losing and forgetting them.. lesson well learned.

Yes sir truly its hard to quit and just leave this industry. I dont want that. Although I cannot commit full time. I keep wanting to go back and write a few more. Im just as happy to be logged on today.

Thanks for the warm hugs! 😊💗

Posted using Partiko Android

I was just wondering about you and boom you pooped up in my feed
Sounds like a lot is happening on your wide
Trust you have been well
Yes the Monkees project was super fun
Hoping for another to come around so you can get a feel too
Do pop in as often
The SteemVerse is missing the bubbly @marquemali :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Helloooooooo Miss @kaerpediem!!

I have missed you too! Wow! That is wicked! You have a gift! you have a third eye.. 😲😂🤣..

Ooohhh.. is the monkee project over already?? Did your little monkee won?.. i bet it was beyond fun knowing how active and funny your family are. Maybe ill stalk your wall in the next few days hahahaha..

Well i was kinda caught up with life. I do hope I could pop in more than I used to. I miss this.. really.. 😗

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a treasure map and the Monkees who finished challenge all won something
From apparels to pets to very cool prizes and very nice upvotes 😁

I bet it wasnt just any ordinary map.. ooohhhhh i missed it.. we missed it!! Aaarrggh!.. i was pretty excited to use the site for trading, it was awesome..

Posted using Partiko Android

It was awesome
And fingers crossed it will come around again
<33

Its great that you had been part of it! It was one of the grandest projects by my equally beautiful sissy! 😂✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Maquemali!!!! (Did you hear me shout?😃) I miss you so so much...🤗

I had smiled plastered all over my face while reading through this, and it's so so amazing reading from you once again, I do hope to see you soon!😊

You keep coming to my mind every now and again, and I am glad you are doing just fine...❤😊😻

Posted using Partiko Android

Aye!!! Loud, clear and giggly!! 😀😍

Ohhhhhhhh afi kitty!!!!! 🐱🐱🐱🐱
I misssssssssss you so much too! Hahaha.. me too my smile wont come off hahaha.. im more rhan happy reading your comment just now.

No wonder i keep biting my lips because you think too much of me.. hahahaha.. well there's not a day that i long to be back..

Im glad i popped in! 😗😙😗

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my... Hope there are no blisters on the lips... Lol! Because I wouldn't want that to happen.

Glad you are here....😘😊🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha none that could harm me.. we're all good..

I hope i could keep on popping in ad much too.. gladder to see you afi kitty! 😍😙

Posted using Partiko Android

Was hopin you'd come back around 🤗

Oh hi there sir @enginewitty! The ever good looking witness friend we all have.. 😍😊

I wouldn't want to leave all of you behind. Im just as glad to be in the moment right now..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @maquemali!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.114 which ranks you at #9696 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 43 places in the last three days (old rank 9653).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Dear @maquemali

you've been away for to long. 2 months without posting on Steemit? unacceptable :)

On a more serious note: welcome back :) Hope you will stick around and wont disapear again ...

Yours
Piotr

Hello there @crypto.piotr!

How have you been doing??

you've been away for to long. 2 months without posting on Steemit? unacceptable :)

Hahahahahaha i know! Yes yes yes i have been away for far too long! And it does made me sad not being active here. I missed it all really. Well life has been interrupting a lot. It made me move away for awhile.

On a more serious note: welcome back :) Hope you will stick around and wont disapear again ...

I am hoping i will too but no promises again. I caanot be back at 100% active. But ill try to keep on popping on a weekly basis so you wont miss me hahahahaha..

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80