THE FALLEN TREE THAT REFUSES TO DIE

in #life5 years ago (edited)

THE FALLEN TREE THAT REFUSES TO DIE

Good and welcome once again to a new post, who has the pleasure of writing @marckospc, this time, I want to comment on how something so simple and insignificant can motivate us and lift our spirits.

It happens that as usual, watching videos on YouTube, I could see an image of a fallen tree, something that at first glance does not have anything interesting, but when that image appears, I stopped the video, and spend a lot of time just detailing the tree; it is a fallen tree (either because of strong winds or because of a failed attempt to cut it down).

Image of arbol
Link

The interesting thing is that the same, was on the ground I presume that for a few years, since his trunk was all lying on the ground, but the interesting thing is that it was still alive, with new branches emerging from one side of the trunk through of its bark, growing leafy and green, gaining size.

I know that this can not be called news that is relevant, but seeing it like that, I could not avoid reflecting my life in it.
In context, I have never been a happy person, on the contrary, my life has been marked and dominated by failure from the beginning; I have not managed to have a full tranquility.

My mother was abandoned by my father when she was just months pregnant, so she, who was very young at the time, had to give a break to her studies, to work hard, to take care of me and my grandparents. I know it sounds like something very common seen in many movies, but it's just a summary of what I've been through. Later already in my adolescence, due to a growing addiction to video games, I had to repeat 2 times the same grade.

I insist, I know that this is nothing special, but due to that and my upbringing, I had as a punishment to take care of the household chores until I reconsidered and continue with my studies, having that effort as motivation. Well, that's how it was, and I finished my baccalaureate studies (as it is said in my country, Venezuela). An important note, for those years, I became a very introverted boy, I did not have a girlfriend in my school days like my other classmates, I did not have many friends, I did not have good grades, I did not have financial support, or anything that looks like it, but still, I continued. Since I had been told from the beginning, "study, strive to be someone in life, achieve your goals and be an example for society"; so I continued, but I was not happy yet.

Already in the university, for the same economic complications, I could not study what I wanted most, but still I chose that second option that we always have, but that we are not sure, because that is why it is the second option. There I met new friends, but also new complications; that in spite of them, I managed to be an outstanding student and I graduated (normal, not with honors, I am not Forrest Gump hehe).

Then when I had to face a labor camp, I did not succeed after having played many doors, after so many interviews, after so many "leave your resume, here and wait for our call".

Image of arbol
Link

But the worst thing was to see my other colleagues, refusing jobs to enter others, even better, when I remember that those same characters were the kind of students who do not do anything even when the semester is falling on them, of those who do not They bothered to memorize two lines for an exhibition, people who were not even able to know the title of any assignment, in short, bad students who barely managed to graduate with the favor of God and the saints. But still continue knocking doors, many of them have emigrated, and I'm still here, paying my expenses doing piecework, on my computer, which for these times of crisis, barely and gives to eat.

I still do not have children, when none of my friends are left, without having managed to start a family. However I continue to strive, because it is never too late to reach a goal, maybe not today but someday I must make it happen, and I emphasize that I must be me, who makes things happen, because no one else can take me or take us to the goal without us making some effort.

Image of arbol
Link

That's just a summary of my spiral of failures, but today, just when I saw that image, the only phrase that came to my mind was: "I'm down, but I flatly refuse to give up". And it was at that moment, that I noticed that I have been saying for a long time and affirming that I am a FAILED, but it is not like that, it's just that I have not tried to succeed. A true failure is one who knows what he has to do and does not do it.

This brings me to an anecdote regarding this social network, I mean steemit, it was more than two months ago that I created the account on the recommendation of a friend, and this is hardly my second post.
Now I return to the tree, because sometimes we get inspiration from less thoughtful things, it was when I saw that fallen tree that I thought, that perhaps what I call failure is a melancholy way of justifying that I always reflect on others, comparing myself and self-criticizing , but it should not be like that, personal success is proper to each individual.

Image of arbol
Link

Maybe this writing does not leave more teaching, or something motivational, because I have not yet achieved success, I am not a testimony of greatness or an example to follow, but I infer that I will one day, something I will comment at some point this means; but thanks to that tree, today I have decided that I will not be a FAILURE and that even though I am FALLEN, I REFUSE TO GIVE UP FOR DEFEAT.

To you, reader, I want to thank you for reaching the end, and I would greatly appreciate your opinion.

Sort:  

Welcome marckospc!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

hi welcome to the club

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem @marckospc.

That was a great introduction. I tend to agree with you about not giving up. Finding that fallen tree image is wonderful inspiration. Each of us has our own trials to overcome.

I wish you much luck here on Steem.

Since joining 2 years ago, I found it is getting more and more difficult to get posts noticed as more and more people sign up. In an effort to remedy this, I have created a sort of 'classified' listings page for people to promote themselves. You can find the latest version of the promotion page here. You are encouraged to make use of it before it too becomes over-crowded.

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko Android


There's not enough DRAMA to go around.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73