You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things you CAN'T Do in China, You CAN Do in America

in #life7 years ago

Although cannabis is technically illegal in China, there is a huge industry and sanctioned by the government. Cannabis is illegal as a recreational drug but for other purposes it is allowed. See my post if you have time https://steemit.com/cannabis/@marcusxman/growing-cannabis-in-china-is-not-illegal

Sort:  

Just read it and upvoted. Very interesting stuff. I figured something like this would happen, but I would hazard a guess that if I started growing weed in my backyard, I would most likely go to jail.

Well if you were one of the privileged in China, I guess you can grow anything. But times are slowly changing and privileged or not Jail it is!

true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67