You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few changes to the way I publish

in #life6 years ago

I had similar problem back when I was on university. I realized this was mostly caused by my emotional situation. At that time I had lot of fear, was quite hard on myself and I have built lot of expectations and wanted to meet all of them. I had to calm down, take more sleep and stop worrying too much. After that it improved quite quickly.

I hope you will get better soon, heck even if you publish 3-4 articles in a week I think that's totally enough. Good luck and thanks for sharing the struggles!

Sort:  

It's reassuring to hear that someone had the same problem in the past and it was nothing serious.

Since I went to the hospital and got the pills they recommended, my heart stopped skipping beats, not completely, and it still happens once or twice a day, but it's a lot better.

I'm glad I'm able to work again. As much as I enjoy relaxing and playing games, I still find a lot more enjoyment when creating things.

I have to say it tho, publishing only once a day instead of twice gives me a lot of free time to do whatever I want with it, and I can now read and consume more content to be able to create better things, so getting a little "sick" wasn't so bad after all.

Thank you for your kind words and for reassuring me that there's nothing wrong with a heart skipping beats from time to time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84