You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I REALLY DON'T CARE...? | DAILYBLOG 1

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for your beautiful long answer. And yes, in hindsight it is always so much easier to see. But I do feel it is good to remember that we only have so much time on earth and we might as well use it well.
Yesterday, when I was writing my comment to you, my daughter in law's dad was in his transition and my son and my daughter in law had him in their house and were with him in his last hour. He was another reminder of choices we make. He was diagnosed about 7 years ago and first, we thought he might pass away in a few month. then, a treatment worked up till now. But most of those years, he spent being depressed and not doing very much. And that makes me so sad for him.

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more with you @mariannewest! We really do have so much time on earth and we should be spending it and using it wisely. Afterall, time is the only non-renewable resource which makes it the most valuable resource. Who or what we spend time on should reflect that.

My sincere condolences. Losing someone is never easy, but it does get easier with time. It's hard to understand how someone must feel or what they're going through when they are given such a diagnosis. I can only fathom...It couldn't have been easy for you and your family. I do hope that the experiences brings you closer together to help each other heal.

Again @mariannewest, you have my most sincere condolences. I lost my mother some time ago, and my father, step-dad, grandmother, grandfather when I was a little younger, and my uncle most recently and it hasn't been easy, but it has gotten easier for me with time and it will get easier for you and your family as well.

Thanks for taking the time to respond!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28