You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neuro-Marketing for the Homeless - Advertising for Compassion - Meet Jimmy

in #life6 years ago

So! Just look at you! Here you are. All nice and cozied in! I hope you are quite pleased with yourself! I'm super super super super pleased to find you progressing so well.

This is an amazing project you've taken on! I'm so glad you are finding support here!

And you're thinking, "who is this woman?!"

I started following you a few weeks ago cause I ran across one of your posts and liked you right away. It's quite logical, I see now. I grew up and grew my kids up in Dallas, Texas.

I have a terrifying memory of a 2 week stay in OKC. It was a record breaking year in the number of tornadoes. I've not been back. No relatives that I know are there any more. They're in Kansas. Haha no spring visits for us... usually.

But... If you're open to the idea, we might could do a lunch meetup in mid April. Cause we might maybe be passing through rather quickly. By then, the storms should be chasing us!

I started a reply to you on a comment you left for me on another post. It took on a life of its own (as my comments usually do). I decided to leave something short but I have the feeling I actually left nothing. When I write the blog post response, I'll leave a note for you somewhere.

Sort:  

Haha! I liked you, too. I felt like we had met before somewhere. You seemed like an old friend I had just met, if that makes sense.

Yes, I'm settling in nicely, but I've had a LOT of help. The people helping didn't know I was quietly, but steadily, soaking up all of their wisdom. I just LOVE this place!

It would be fabulous to do a meet up. Don't worry about the tornadoes, they seem to have moved east the past couple of years. Besides, I know all the best shelters in town, you'll be safe with me! Let me know, and we will do it!

Makes sense! I'm just surprised you remember me.

That's so funny you would mention the tornadoes moving east. I was thinking as I wrote that I can hardly remember more than a handful of tornadoes the whole time I lived in the Dallas area, with most of them passing just to the west of us. But they seem to be dealing with more in recent years.

I'll keep you posted on travel plans. Somehow we have to convince someone to take care of our dogs. The length of the trip will be largely determined by the care we find. They live outside in a kennel and spend their time scaring the people who drive by on the dirt road... So half the holler thinks they're vicious and we tend to be fine with that.... Really they're just bored. But we may have let them run off possible caretakers... Hmmmm

Soon I'll be able to be outside with them and let them run. That should scare off the rest of the holler.... Yeah. This might get complicated.

I'll send in updates LoL. Oh I'm on discord also. @marillaanne#8053

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76