Daily Success Quote! #38 Get Focussed!

in #life6 years ago
I release a new quote every single day!

Quote Of The Day:

No life ever grows great until it is focused, dedicated, and disciplined.

Henry Emerson Fordsdick


Follow me here on steemit to receive a new success quote every day!

You can also upvote to support me :)

blackboard-board-chalk-21696.jpg Image Source: Pexels

Sort:  

A lot of people are not focused. They try to do too many things and end up doing nothing significant.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely @postivesteem! :)

That's a part of it definitely but also timing is a massive thing. Doing the right thing at the wrong time can also be a killer.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally agree! :)

Thanks @lordmoon!

I feel people know this but it sounds so serious and restricting.

Staying focused and on task to reach a goal or potential doesn't mean you can't enjoy other aspects of life. Without variety, relaxing and fun staying focused becomes a drag and intimidating. You need the 'down time' to perform better when you need to be focused. Relax and focus.....both with dedication and discipline.

Yes true @nananini it sounds very restrictive yet it is of course important to stay focussed. having down time is okay, yet in the uptime we need to stay focussed on that what is most important :)

@nananini allocating time for play and staying focused and not mixing the two also helps

Posted using Partiko iOS

Especially the not mixing! :)

@markdeheide 100% I’ve mixed both without getting much done, I’ve also stayed too focused and ended up being the ‘dull boy’ in the saying.

Finding that balance is key, learning in progress..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man it sucks when you try to mix it, working from home I'm having much issues even today to keep myself from 'working whilst chilling' or 'chilling whilst working'.

I know that feeling. I made it a point to chill today.

Loving your posts

Posted using Partiko iOS

Today I went to the gym and I had to trim a tree in my garden, just cutting leaves all day it's so meditative instead of just sitting behind my computer. I'm going back out! Nature! Whoop whoop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11