It's Time to Invest, Invest your Time!

in #life6 years ago

The time to invest is right now! We all know about compounding and the sooner you start, the sooner you will yield rewards!


The Best Place To Invest, Is In Yourself

Ow it sounds like such a cliche, and yet, as with most cliches it is true. You see, by reading a book in the library, or watching a video online, or talking to someone who knows something about anything that may be of interest or value to you, you are in fact investing in yourself. You are investing time. As Jim Rohn said it perfectly: 'you don't get by the hour, you get paid for the value you bring to the hour. The value you can bring to an hour is highly dependable on your knowledge and skill. Therefore if you can increase your value output by let's say 1% this can increase your rewards many times over.

$28 for an empty book?

Let's stick with Jim Rohn for a bit. He showed some kids an empty book he had purchased for $28. The kids asked him why would you pay $28 for a book that has no content. He responded: Because I'm going to fill this book with thoughts and principles worth much more than that. Let's be honest here, do you really think that reading a $15 or $20 book is gonna teach you less than $20 worth of value? If you only manage to get 1 good idea, learn 1 principle, learn 1 new habit, or become 1% more efficient or more valuable in the marketplace, the investment of time and money in that book will pay itself back 1000% and then some.

The Time Is Now

When do you start investing in yourself? As soon as you can. I'm currently investing more than 40% of the time 'I am working' in actually learning new skills, trying new things and developing myself, and so far the pay-offs have been great. Yes, it takes a lot of time, yes rewards may seem to show up very very marginally but keep in mind, compounding, compounding, compounding. I hope you catch my drift. It is time to watch a new documentary, read or re-read a book and start an online course. It is time to start investing in you!

Video transcript:

will be available shortly.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

That's was nice, but the video is super short, I do understand peoples attention span but 51 seconds. People also I think need to know how money works before the just start investing.

Beautiful .. Really, time for investment
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

Its investing time!

Hey cyberblock. I like your posts. What are your thoughts on polymath? I am hearing alot about it these days

Invest time and money here,and surprise is what you will get!

It's been great so far and I've only been on for a couple of weeks! :)

one should spend his time thoroughly on research good articles about invest in crypto's

Investing in yourself is one of the most important things you can do. Some people think that they need to go to college for this. Don't step into the trap. There is a ton of free information on the internet.

Yeah I went to university and I really don't use my diploma at all. :P

Send 0.01 SBD bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 2x profit.

Even doing stuff on Steemit is a good time investing. Makes you profit a lot...

Yes definitely investing some time on Steemit is very profitable when done correctly :)

You got a 25.13% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @markdeheide!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This is a principle I live by. Everything in life should be invested, not spent. Time, money, even thoughts I approach with the intention that I will get a positive return.

I don't spend money. I use it, invest it or circulate it. I believe the words we use and say silently to ourselves matter. When you spend something, it's gone, there's no expectation of a return.

I love these short videos with life tips. It's just enough time to get a nugget of an idea and straight to the point.

Thanks Steemfunder! I'm having lots of trouble to keep my messages short so I decided to stick to a 1 minute maximum, yet still trying to bring accross my point. And then I elaborate a little in the rest of the post :)

Yes indeed, investing and using money not spending it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78