Kickstarter or go somewhere else?

in #life5 years ago

Hey,

I would like your opinion!

I'm planning on doing a book, video course and audio book about financial freedom and I'm wondering if you think kickstarter is a good place to start getting some funds?

Which other websites would you advise, and can you list your project on multiple websites at the same time?

Please let me know!

3018000000130981_large.jpg

Sort:  

I think it's a good place to start. The other alternatives I can think of (indiegogo and gofundme) don't support creative arts

Can you post your project on different platforms? I'm not sure but I think. However, I think you need to let your backers know, for full disclosure.

Yeah that makes sense. In that case I would probably just post it on kickstarter. thanks!

Congratulations @markdeheide! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87