You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back in the teaching saddle again (and it ain't so bad!)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Then again, maybe not, I don’t want to risk getting into a relationship or anything stupid like that, it could end up ruining the peace of the empty streets I now get to enjoy when my train gets in after midnight.

That would probably not be the only kind of peace you might lose. Now you have complete mastery of every aspect of running your household.8

Sort:  

Yes, I like it that way, bit set in my ways, and my habits!

I think there is an age range in which most people are most likely to want to get into relationships. To me, it looks something like 18-40. In their teens, most people don't have steady girlfriends or boyfriends. In their forties, most people become have 1) gained their share of negative experiences (a divorce or two, break-ups) making them wary of jumping into relationships, particularly living together, very easily, or 2) have always preferred to live single or have discovered that by having relationships.

If the scandanavian crime dramas that we get over here in the UK are anything to go by then being single and miserable at 50 is the norm!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84