I went SKYDIVING!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

JPEG image-90267FD10465-1.jpeg

Hey Steemies,

I wanted to share with you guys one of the most terrifying and exhilarating moments of my life! A few months back my work decided to have a team building excercise by JUMPING OUT OF A PERFECTLY GOOD AIRPLANE! I was so incredibly nervous but I decided put a strong face on and just do the damn thing, and I am so glad I did! Falling felt like flying and even though I was putting my life in someone else's hands, my instructor made me feel completely safe. I flew from 14,000 feet by Seattle Washington it was a perfect day and the views were incredible.

It is so important to expand your comfort zone and every time you take a step out you grow and learn. This experience was a leap out of my comfort zone box and I am so happy I have had this experience.I would highly suggest to go skydiving at least once in your lifetime!

Hope you guys enjoy!

Sort:  

That is great. Courage you have

Nice trip man! Congratulations for that unique expereience

YOU. ARE. SO. BRAVE!!!

I’m seriously beyond impressed by how often you take yourself out of your comfort zone and try new things. That thumnail photo is awesome too!! Haha

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Falling felt like flying and even though I was putting my life in someone else's hands, my instructor made me feel completly safe.
It should be completely instead of completly.

Fixed it, thanks!

Hahahaha your instructor is so coooool! He comforted you in the best ways possible. I felt the discomfort on your face when your goggles slipped to the right but your joy overcome it. Wow! Smiling suits you best, hope you smile more often in your life!

Great job! You looked like you had a blast. I want to skydive again.

Well meant envy my friend! it must have been great! :D

Steem sister show should do a Team Building Event like this! :D

HOLY SH*T that looks terrifying! I'm so thoroughly impressed by how brave you are! I would probably pee myself 🤣 This is some great editing skills btw!

Would you do it again though?

  • Iris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54