Cambio de Vida - Life Change

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Trabaje por muchos años en locales nocturnos y restaurantes organizando fiestas y eventos en este pequeño pueblo de pescadores llamado Playa el Yaque En la Isla de Margarita, Venezuela.
20227326_10155049815899635_227177243_n.jpg
El Yaque - El Yaque Town

Llegue aquí en el 2001 mas o menos… en esa época era increíble la cantidad de turistas que en este lugar estaban, deportistas de diferentes nacionalidades de todo el mundo …alemanes, franceses, rusos ,suecos suizo, canadiense y pare de contar; era increíble pararte en la playa y poder mirar en el agua mas de 150 velas de windsurf de todos los colores y mas de 100 kites en el cielo llenándolo de colores eran días maravillosos, turistas felices, divirtiendose y disfrutando su deporte al máximo dia a dia.

Cuando llegaba la tarde las escuelas cerraban a las 5 pm y los bares de la playa comenzaban su promoción de happy hour en cocteles y todos se reunian para mirar el atardecer y hablar unos con otros del maravilloso dia de practica que habían tenido en el agua, que nuevo truco habían hecho y su progresión del dia … después del atardecer y el primer coctel de dia todo se van a casa a tomar una ducha y luego cenar en un buen restaurant del pueblo, platos maravillosos de comida típica del país. Pescados frescos y mariscos y después de una buena cena todo felices ,tomaban decisión de seguir un poco la fiesta en los diferentes bares del pueblo donde podían bailar, divertirse y botar toda la adrenalina del dia . Y bueno Allí estaba yo en el restaurant o bar de la noche trabajando como bartender o anfitriona .

en ese momento fue que tuve la oportunidad de conocer un monton de personas algunos alumnos y otro profesores de kitesurfing y windsurf…. Soy una persona muy simpática y fácil para hacer amigos y pude conocer dueños de escuelas Realmente me gustaba mirar como hacían los depotes windsurf y kitesurf pero nunca pensé que me llegaría a gustar y podría lograr hacer alguno de estos deportes extremos.

Un dia tome la decisión que no quería trabajar de noche estaba cansada de trasnochos, fiestas y pare de contar . y pensé me gustaría poder aprender windsurf o kitesurf pero me parecía difícil y casi imposible aprender ya que nunca había practicado ningún deporte de agua y menos un deporte extremo.

Comencé con windsurf un deporte hermoso pero super técnico después de varias clases poco a poco iba progresando pero pensé que me podía tomar mucho tiempo y no era joven, ya tenia como 32 años me frustre un poco con el windsurf realmente. Hasta que un dia hablando con alguien me dijo debes tratar kitesurfing es super fácil y la progresión es mucho mas rápida que el windsurf , lo único que era muy costoso para aprender. Pero como siempre tenemos un angelito que nos cuida y ayuda me puso enfrente a alguien dueño de una de las pioneras escuelas de kitesurfing en Playa El Yaque el Sr. Murray Sampson a esta persona le debo el cambio de mi vida profesional los últimos 10 años .
10945734_10152788095319635_8410163952783910140_n.jpg
Mi amigo Murray Sampson mi Maestro de Kite- Murray my kite teacher

Me dijo quieres aprender. Ven el siguiente dia y comenzamos con tu clases, Fue maravilloso esa oportunidad que tuve y la supe aprovechar, luego de un montón de clase que las cambiaba por cuba libre. hahahaha!!! ya que yo era la que trabajaba de noche en los bares, yo le daba cuba libres y tenía mi clases al dia siguiente; era perfecto trato … hahahahaha realmente me tomo entre dos y 3 meses poder subirme a la tabla, no fue fácil pero tuve el apoyo de excelentes instructores que siempre me daban buenos tips a cambio de un trago en el bar hahahahaha!! … si puedo decir mis clases de kite las pague con alcohol y comida a los instructores hahahahaha eso ya que yo era la dueña del bar.

Un dia esta gran persona que me ayudo entrar en el mundo del kitesurfing me dijo lo siento mary , ya no podemos hacer mas clases, y bueno se imaginara mi cara me puse súper triste pero las ganas fueron tantas que le dije y como hacemos para poder seguir haciendo kite bueno creo debes pagar las clases o cómprame tu equipo propio. Waoooo en ese momento me sentí horrible ya que me parecía casi imposible para mi comprarme un equipo de kitesurfing ya que su valor pasa los 1000$, en ese momento yo estaba en la universidad terminando mi carrera como técnico superior en Turismo y no tenía esa cantidad de dinero para comprarme mi kite eran indispensable comprar un kite y una tabla . Bueno un dia llego el momento donde tenía que hacer mi trabajo final en la universidad mi tesis sobre algo que tuviera relación con mi carrera que era Turismo y debía trabajar en un lugar donde poder hacer mis pasantías mis compañeros de estudio todos encontraron trabajar en hoteles bares y restaurantes y a mí se me ocurrió la idea de hacer mi pasantías en algo que tenia que ver con turismo que eran los servicios complementarios de turismo.
Hice la propuesta a la universidad y me permitieron trabajar en un lugar que tenía que ver con turistas y fue allí donde pude encontrar trabajo en la escuela de kitesurfing de mi amigo Margarita Xtreme Kite School.

Trabaje en la recepción de la escuela de kitesurfing atendiendo a los turistas y vendiendo las clases y mi trabajo final en la universidad fue el kitesurfing en Venezuela, allí logre estar varios meses trabajando en la escuela aprendiendo como se lleva una escuela hasta que fui vendiendo cursos de kite para la escuela y ganaba comisiones que me permitieron comprar mi 1er kite nuevo de paquete. Antes de eso había conocido a una chica de Suecia, Karen que antes de irse me regalo un kite y una tabla usada, el kite no estaba muy bueno pero la tabla si, allí vendí el kite viejo y lo utilice como forma de pago del nuevo.
Fui feliz al poder comprarme mi propio kite y poder volver al agua, desde ese dia duraba mínimo 3 o 4 horas en el agua haciendo kite era la primera en entrar al agua y la última que me salía, mi nivel subió como loco y era la persona más feliz del mundo la sensación que el kitesurfing te permite es maravillosa y te vuelve adicto a ella , desde ese momento todo mi energía y dedicación se la dí al kitesurfing y en este momento puedo decir es lo mejor me ha pasado en mi vida.
10399402_110556919634_71978_n.jpg
Mi primer Kite - My first kite

()
Mis primera fotos 2009- My firts photos 2009

Después de 2años practicando y practicando cada dia, tome la decisión de hacerme instructora de kite y comencé hacer muchas competencias nacionales y internacionales y trate de transmitir todo mi conocimiento y experiencia a otras personas especialmente a las mujeres que dicen somos el sexo débil y a veces creemos no podemos hacer cosas extremas.
Estoy enamorada de mi profesión como kitesurfista y mis últimos 9 años se lo he dedicado al kitesurfing he ganado un montón de competencia y he enseñado a un montón de alumnos y mis nuevos proyectos siguen enfocados al kite, Mas adelante les contare como logre hacerme instructora de kite

Aquí les mostrare algunas fotos de mis comienzos como kitesurfista y después verán como el kitesurfing cambio mi vida
10669160_10152601603294635_6014047451823709290_o.jpg
2013
13245421_10153842123189635_3051010375780998362_n.jpg
2016
mary1.jpg
2017

Saludos desde el caribe

Mary ;)

English

Work for many years in nightclubs and restaurants organizing parties and events in this small fishing village called Playa el Yaque On Isla Margarita, Venezuela.

Arrive here in 2001 more or less ... at that time was incredible the number of tourists in this place were, sportsmen of different nationalities from all over the world ... Germans, French, Russians, Swedes Swiss, Canadian and stop counting; It was amazing to stand on the beach and watch in the water more than 150 windsurfing sails of all colors and more than 100 kites in the sky filled with colors were wonderful days, happy tourists, having fun and enjoying their sport to the maximum day by day .

When afternoon came the schools closed at 5 pm and the beach bars began their happy hour promotion in cocktails and everyone gathered to watch the sunset and talk to each other about the wonderful day of practice they had had in the water, What a new trick they had done and their progression of the day .
After sunset and the first cocktail of the day everything goes home to take a shower and then dine in a good restaurant of the village, wonderful food dishes typical of the country. Fresh fish and seafood and after a good dinner all happy ,,, decided to follow a little party in the different bars of the town where they could dance, have fun and throw all the adrenaline of the day. And well There I was in the restaurant or bar of the night working as a bartender or host, at that time I had the opportunity to meet a lot of people some students and other teachers of kitesurfing and windsurfing . I am a very nice and easy person to make friends and I could meet owners of schools , I really liked to watch the windsurfing and kitesurfing, but I never thought I would like to do some of these extreme sports, one day I made the decision that I did not want to work at night I was tired of late nights, parties and stop counting , and I thought I would like to be able to learn windsurfing or kitesurfing but I found it difficult and almost impossible to learn since I had never practiced any water sport and less an extreme sport . I started with windsurfing a beautiful but super technical sport after several classes was gradually going Progressing but I thought that I could take a lot of time and I was not young, I already had like 32 years I was a little frustrated with windsurfing ...

Until one day talking to someone told me you should try kitesurfing is super easy and the progression is much faster than windsurfing, the only thing that was very expensive to learn .... But since we always have a little angel who takes care of me, he put me in front of someone who owns one of the pioneering kitesurfing schools in Playa El Yaque, Mr. Murray Sampson. I owe this change to my professional life for the last 10 years . He told me you want to learn . Come the next day and start with your lessons . It was wonderful that opportunity that I had and I knew to take advantage after a lot of class that changed them by free Cuba Libre ( ron cola). Hahahaha !!! Since I was the one who worked at night in bars ... I gave him free cuba and had my classes the next day; It was perfect deal ... hahahahaha it really took me between two and three months to get on board, it was not easy but I had the support of excellent instructors who always gave me good tips in exchange for a drink at the bar hahahahaha !! ... if I can say my kite classes pay them with alcohol and food to the instructors hahahahaha that since I was the owner of the bar.

One day this great person who helped me enter the world of kitesurfing said I'm sorry mary. we can not do more classes and well imagine my face I became super sad but the desire was so many I said and how we do to Being able to keep doing good kite I think you should pay or buy me your own equipment ....

Waoooo at that time I felt horrible since it seemed almost impossible for me to buy a kiteboarding equipment since its value goes over 1000 $ at that time I was in college finishing my career as a senior technician in Tourism and did not have that amount of Money to buy my kite were indispensable to buy a kite and a board.
And well one day I arrived the moment where I had to do my final work my thesis about something that had relation with my career that was Tourism and had to work in a place where to be able to do my interns my study partners all found work in hotels bars and restaurants And I came up with the idea of ​​doing my internships in something that had to do with tourism that were complementary tourism services. I made the proposal to the university and they allowed me to work in a place that had to do with tourists and it was there where I could find work in the school of kitesurfing of my friend Margarita Xtreme Kite School.
I worked in the reception of the school of kitesurfing attending to the tourists and selling the classes and my final work in the university was the kitesurfing in Venezuela, there I managed to be several months working in the school learning how it takes a school until I was selling courses Of kite for school and earned commissions that allowed me to buy my 1st new pack kite.

Before that I had met a girl from Sweden, Karen who before leaving I gave me a kite and a used board, the kite was not very good but the board is good , there I sold the old kite and use it as payment method of the new kite . I was happy to be able to buy my own kite and to be able to go back to the water ... from that day it lasted at least 3 or 4 hours in the water doing kite was the first to enter the water and the last one that came out to me, my level went up as crazy and it was The happiest person in the world the feeling that kitesurfing allows you is wonderful and makes you addicted to it.

from that moment all my energy and dedication I gave to kitesurfing and at this moment I can say the best thing has happened to me . after 2 years of practicing and practicing every day I made the decision to become a kite instructor and I started to do many national and international competitions and try to transmit all my knowledge and experience to other people especially at womans who say we are the weak sex and sometimes we believe we can not do extreme things.

I am in love with my profession as a kiteboarder and my last 9 years I have dedicated it to kitesurfing I have gained a lot of competition and I have taught a lot of students and my new projects are still focused on kite.

Here I will show you some photos of my beginnings as a kitesurfer and then you will see how kitesurfing changed my life

1917397_183941044634_3844578_n.jpg
2009 My first steps with kite

11221354_10153056965354635_5441509166804419235_n.jpg
2015 My progressions

857782_10151371579959635_25060433_o.jpg

Greetings from the Caribbean

Mary

Sort:  

Congratulations @marylaluna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

waoo felicitaciones, espero pronto poder volver a mi segundo pais que amo tanto como a mi colombia, aunque tengo la nacionalidad solo he conocido hasta pto la cruz, no conozco margarita, bueno ya se a donde a quien visitar a mi nueva steemit-amiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43