Endings can be BEAUTIFUL too

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I can't find a word to describe my senior high school journey.

IMG_7790.JPG

I am from Philippines and our batch was the pioneering class of the newly-implemented curriculum. After completing my 4 year journey in junior high school in my hometown, I continued by 2 years in senior high in Iligan City which is 4 hours away from our home. Everything was new to me, I was living alone in my boarding house plus I choose not to have roommate to avoid conflicts. I started my journey here two years being unfamiliar with everything. It took some for me to have adjusted well. Thanks to those people who became my friends. I always thank God for giving me these kind of people. They are the people who helped me adjust despite the unfamiliarity of the environment. We were able to share one anothers' happiness, sadness, and worries. We've become family of each other who always in each others back- supporting. It also sad to say goodbye to my friends who have become my second family here, thinking of the memories we've shared whether it was happiness or sadness.

IMG_7791.JPG

I think it was fate. Three of my friends became my research group mates. Although there were challenges faced along the making of our study, we were able to overcome it and was able to successful finished our research study. Upon receiving our hardbound, after submitting our to library - it feels so satisfying. After working hard for 3 semester finally! the fruit of our labor (the pink one book is our research)
IMG_8070.JPG

After singing the university hymn, I could not explain what I am feeling there. It just feels so good to be able to survive for 2 years in this challenging environment where everything was my "first time". Being able to receive a diploma and being able to walk with it in my hands while making exit from my school was one of the most beautiful ending I felt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82