No Pain, No Gain

in #life5 years ago

 To all the students who keep on complaining about their paper works, projects and other requirements, ponder on this. 😁

My college life wasn't that easy. I had to do my job as a student, as a servant and at the same time as an employee. Though I had scholarships during college, I still had to do 2 or more jobs including the part time and on call jobs. Managing my time wasn't that easy. There were really times when I needed to go home late in the evening or even dawn already especially when we had some events to organize on. It was really tough because I was living in Lapu-lapu and I was studying in Cebu Normal University and my first class was 7:30am. I needed to leave our house by 5:30 so I won't be late. But due to the jobs I had, I sometimes went home at around 4am so I really needed to go to school without rest. I was even dubbed as "Sleepy Cortes" by our mentor because there were really times that I slept during classes. Well, most of the time jud na . 😂🤣

Plus, I wasn't only focused on my studies and jobs, I was also serving in the Light of Jesus Family and I was also serving our parish. I was also involved in a lot of organizations. Basically, I have no time for rest. Yes, we do have vacant hours in our class schedule but I used those vacant times for tutorials.So when did I study? To be honest, I didn't have time to study our lessons anymore.

There were times when I think of quitting the stuffs I was in but because of the relationship I built with the people who were also involved in the stuff I was in, I didn't quit.These are just some of the personal struggles I had during college. Wala pa jud ni katunga sa real struggles na ako pang naagian before. 😁 But I'm so blessed that despite the struggles I had when I was college, I was still able to graduate with honors at the age of 19. 😇


Now, I'm already a Senior High School teacher in a public school.Well, all won't be possible without God. So, thank You! 💞💗Happy 2nd anniversary, batchmates! 😇


P.S. There were really times when I had to walk from CNU going home kay wa nay budget daghag bayranan 🤣😂 dili ko RK intawn. 😇

Sort:  

Congratulations

Posted using Partiko Android

wow, very inspiring amiga.. you nailed it, ayaw lang na ky lansang mana, your hardwork in life became fruitful. ay sorry ma'am dy, I'm envious of your courage.

Congratulations! :)

Congrats!!!

True say

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @marysent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your effort is worth it❤️ Congratulations!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @marysent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93