Throwback The Old Path

in #life6 years ago (edited)

back.jpg

Sometimes, life is as complicated as solving for the motion and finding the equilibrium of rigid bodies. But most of the time it is just as simple as "1 + 1=2".

Our choices bring us to where we are in the present time. We have to take some risks, follow some paths and abandon others. And I happened to abandon a certain path, leaving everything behind, including some that is a part of me.

But having that glimmer of courage of taking steps away made me realize to trust more to the One who is always watching over the universe.

Difficulties? I have loads of them now than before. But nothing that ever happened to me was a mistake. Nothing in this world is. Even a dead clock is right two times a day.

I am not afraid to experience hardships, this world has trained me just enough to face them. But I am frightened by the fact of choosing only one particular path because if I have to, I would miss out the others. And there are so many paths in this world that are yet to be explored. I'd like to follow any of them until I am so sure that it is where my heart really belongs, that it is the reason why I am created.

I am now beginning to learn how to catch whatever life throws. And is now surrendering to every moment of my days, knowing that there is always a hand Who will guide. That every time I am in search of help, He never lets me down.

The more I learned how to play, the more intensified my life becomes.

The more I took the steps, the more I understand that my life has a meaning and a purpose. And that is enough.

Afterall, life is not a race. We are all travellers in our own chosen paths. It is not just about surviving the journey now but living the purpose.

I am grateful enough for the experiences from the past roads I took. Thank you for preparing me to be who I am now. I have known now that each day in those paths made me better than on the previous days. Even if most of the time I was complaining about how unfair life sometimes is.

All of this have happened according to the time the Lord chooses. I have all the time I needed to live and love, now that I have found another path, and had someone to journey with because understanding life would be useless if you're alone.

And at this moment, I am thankful enough I don't have to work on only one certain field. For I am seeing the world now as a field, and I will do everything I can to work and make sure of a bountiful harvest.

Be blessed! ^_^

Sort:  

Enjoyed reading this, can't put my finger on it, but there is a certain charm in your words.

Awee <3 Glad to hear that from you, @thalmary! ^_^

great story post.

and I will do everything I can to work and make sure of a bountiful harvest.

And what a beautiful path to choose.

I remember a mentor saying once, “obedience is success.” We are not called to know the path or even look back and say the other choice would have been a millistep better. What we are called to do is be faithful, for the Lord works all things for good for those who believe Him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66