YOLO! You Only Live Once!

in #life6 years ago



"YOLO! You only live once!"
young people would say nowadays, as if it would give us the right to do anything and everything we want. There was a time when I also had this mindset. I tried to do everything to make me happy, but instead, I felt empty.

I had good grades, good friends, a good family, but one day, I decided to cut my wrists. Praise God for my family, who, by the hand of God, were moved to check up on me that very moment, so they were able to save me from much damage.

We all struggle with self-worth issues. We all strive to find our purpose. We all experience empty and depressing days but we forget that in our darkest hours, in our darkest moments, God's light shines its brightest. He has already offered Himself as a sacrifice. He died so that we may live.

Yes, we only live one life, so let us not waste it. Let us learn to live in love and service of the Lord. :)

May the Lord grant us the grace to feel worthy of His love. ^_^

More blessings to you!

#YouAreLoved!


@marysent

Sort:  

He died so that we may live.

That is beautifully said Gerel Mae. When we ponder His selfless act it causes us to desire the same selflessness.

You look lovely in the photo, btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68