The three bars

in #life6 years ago



A young disciple of a philosopher came to his house and told him

-Master, a friend of yours was talking about you with malevolence
-Wait! - He interrupted the philosopher
-You already made pass through the three bars what you are going to tell me?
-The three bars?
-Yes, the first is the fence of truth. Are you sure that what you want to tell me is absolutely true?
-No, I heard him comment to some neighbors.
-Then at least you have made it through the second grid, which is goodness. What do you want to tell me Is it good for someone?
-No, not really. Unlike...
-Well! - The last grate is the need. Is it necessary to let me know that you are so worried about?
-To tell the truth, no
-"Then," said the wise man, smiling, "if it is not true, neither good nor necessary, let us bury it in oblivion.




This story was written by Aquiles Orduña on November 9, 2001, and later published in the book "La culpa es de la vaca" in 2003

I hope this post reaches several people because, I think that if we all went through those three bars the things we have to say we avoid the bad times and the world would be a place with fewer conflicts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67