You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can travel without being wealthy aka a girl from a "struggling" family chasing her dreams!

in #life6 years ago

I had an inspirational teacher who always cautioned me about not doing things that you want to do because of a lack of money. I am sorry to say that I never really took his advice. Travelling is the best way to understand how life works, and the little travelling I have done has had a huge impact on my worldview.

Kudos to you for taking the risk.

Sort:  

don't be too harsh on yourself. it is really difficult to believe that you don't need stabilisation all the time and pack your backpack instead. Sometimes it takes time! if you really want you, you will travel more. on your own terms.

You're very nice to say that, but I should have travelled more when I was younger. I was lazy and too interested in partying. Since I met my wife I have been to Sri Lanka, Costa Rica and NYC and all three were amazing. I do hope to see the world a bit more, but the opportunity is very restricted these days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80