Sharing my 2018 New Year trip camping at Cotijuba Island.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians!

Today I decided that would be cool to share some of the best moments I had during my new year trip to Cotijuba Island (which is located at north of Brazil). The trip was so refreshing... I'd been working and studying full-time and I couldn't even remember that last time I had a pause from everything.

Hope you guys enjoy!

A view from "Praia funda" (Deep beach) at Cotjuba Island.

Our Arrival

Here we were about to get to the spot where we were planning to stay, it was super close to the beach. We brought water, fruits, basic things that would also be helpful during the trip.

The best of all: all my biggest friends were there... and it was amazing to see us all working together to assemble our tents, preparing our meals and gathering wood for the fire.

Just making a hangloose to the photo, yo!

You guys can clearly see I was chilling and enjoying every moment of it.

Friends

Meet the CastleDev crew: Jefferson, me and Andre. 

The fire

This was our fire cooking sweet potatoes for lunch, very simple and incredibly useful.

It's fishing time

 

This moment was super cool because I was talking to a father's friend who was fishing and he was talking about how fishing makes him feel at peace with himself and others.

Yowza, what a big fish! (not really) hahaha

That's about it guys!


if you like my content and wanna support me, here are some of my best posts:

Thanks for your time and until next time,

Mat


Sort:  

Beautifull places Dear @matheuseabra resteemed

Nice trip with a bunch of friends. Cooking with fire and woods is an interesting experience especially for those who stay in city.

Very true @jiashin, thanks for the comment

Great article. I think every person needs a holiday like this where we just chill out and appreciate the beautiful ocean and nature too. it became more special when we are with our friends. This kind of time will surely be memorable and will be treasured forever. I did enjoy reading your story and looking at those nice photos. I am a beach person so definitely this is my thing! Have a good one. Cheers :)

Haha I liked your comment thanks for sharing your perspective about it, cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81